Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Homer S
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 124

Old January 7th, 2011, 12:08 PM
If you make a new linkset and create a new link, you get the following crash.

Code:
C:\program files (x86)\army builder\ABCreator.exe
0.0  0
ACCESS VIOLATION
Address: 0x0040e613
Type: bad read
major: 6, minor: 1, build: 7600, platform: 2, version: , spmaj: 0, spmin: 0, suitemask: 00000100, type: 1
UPDATE: I tried adding a new link to an existing linkset, same thing. I hope the fix for this one did not break this part.

UPDATE 2: Just to make sure it was not our custom def/data files, I tried this using the minimal game system. Same issue.

Homer

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.

Last edited by Homer S; January 7th, 2011 at 12:53 PM.
Homer S is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,690

Old January 7th, 2011, 02:34 PM
Thanks for the report - this will be fixed in AB3.3a, which will be out real soon now.
Colen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Homer S
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 124

Old January 9th, 2011, 08:50 AM
Verified that 3.3a fixes both of these issues.

Thanks!
Homer

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
Homer S is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Homer S
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 124

Old January 20th, 2011, 05:58 AM
Got another question/issue:

In the editor, if you try to Edit an existing tag, it doesn't load the tag you are editing. It looks just the same as when you hit New.

Homer

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
Homer S is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,690

Old January 21st, 2011, 12:16 PM
Hmm, that looks like a bug. I'll put this on the list for v3.3b.

Thanks for the report!
Colen is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.