Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Authoring Kit

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sincla
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 52

Old September 5th, 2014, 01:20 AM
I'm having the following problem with setting up a dynamic table.

When I add my first row, it shows up as expected.

But then I make a second selection, and a completely blank row is added while the first row is changed to reflect my second choice. After that, I can add rows normally, but there is always a blank row at the bottom.

Has anyone encountered something like this before?
sincla is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
sincla
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 52

Old September 5th, 2014, 01:39 AM
Seriously? I had to set the "scrollable" attribute to "yes". And then the problem went away. I guess for dynamic tables, HL assumes you can add an infinite number of rows so it has to be scrollable, and if you don't set it to scrollable some internal funk happens.
sincla is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,690

Old September 5th, 2014, 09:22 AM
That's correct. If you set scrollable="no", at some point there could be too many entries in there to scroll, which means the user would have to delete some entries to see others.

We should probably actually stop using that attribute on dynamic tables, since I can't think of any time you'd want to have a dynamic table that wasn't scrollable. What were you planning to use it for that you'd never need to scroll it?
Colen is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
sincla
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 52

Old September 5th, 2014, 09:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colen View Post
That's correct. If you set scrollable="no", at some point there could be too many entries in there to scroll, which means the user would have to delete some entries to see others.

We should probably actually stop using that attribute on dynamic tables, since I can't think of any time you'd want to have a dynamic table that wasn't scrollable. What were you planning to use it for that you'd never need to scroll it?
Adding classes and levels at each character level, like in the d20 system. I just didn't think it could get that long so as to take up the entire length of the tab (there's limit to the number of levels), but I see now that I was wrong if the window is minimized small enough. I agree it would be a good idea to disallow modification of this attribute on dynamic tables. I spent many hours trying to figure this one out .
sincla is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.