Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
psych777
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 362

Old February 8th, 2015, 04:59 PM
i don't seem to have gestalt on mine anymore...is it not included in the 3pp pack?
if i remember right you added gestalt and then selected 2 classes in dropdown boxes...there is a thread all about gestalt that i think had the directions
psych777 is offline   #91 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old February 8th, 2015, 07:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eklypse0 View Post
How do you create a Gestalt character? I can't seem to ferret out the option.

I have the 3pp pack, GM Pack and Gestalt installed.
See the first Post in the Gestalt Thread for information. Gestalt is still its very own special addon as it is not complete yet and is still in beta.

If you wish to make a Rogue/Fighter gestalt you would add one level of rogue then one level of fighter and then one level of gestalt. You switch to the "Gestalt" tab and on the level 1 "Class Picker" you select Fighter and Rogue. The best of your saves, BAB, skills, and HP are selected for you.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #92 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old February 8th, 2015, 08:44 PM
The following Packs have been updated. For details click the links:Summary of Changes
1) The Packs will now work correctly on the iPad now! So you can install multiple Packs if you need them.

2) Lots of new Psionics and Path of War features.

3) I tested loading the "3PP Pack" and the "GM Mythic Pack" on my iPad air and it worked perfectly! Those are the two biggest packs so if they are loading together we should be in the clear!

If you run into issues it maybe worth doing a "Fresh Clean Install" on Windows/Mac. For details see FAQ#6.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; February 8th, 2015 at 09:17 PM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #93 Reply With Quote
Techno
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 23

Old February 8th, 2015, 10:24 PM
Duplicate issue reported. Will try a fresh, clean install.

Last edited by Techno; February 8th, 2015 at 10:34 PM.
Techno is offline   #94 Reply With Quote
coyote6
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Salinas, CA
Posts: 67

Old February 9th, 2015, 02:15 PM
One of my portfolios is giving me an error when I open it:

"Attempt to access non-live source pick 'tpCBArtInt' from script
Location: 'eval' script for Component 'BaseRace' (EvalScript '#17') near line 29
- - -
Attempt to access non-live source pick 'tpCBArtInt' from script
Location: 'eval' script for Component 'BaseRace' (EvalScript '#17') near line 29
- - -
Attempt to access non-live source pick 'tpCBArtInt' from script
Location: 'eval' script for Component 'BaseRace' (EvalScript '#17') near line 40
- - -
Attempt to access non-live source pick 'tpCBArtInt' from script
Location: 'eval' script for Component 'BaseRace' (EvalScript '#17') near line 40"

The "CB" makes me think it was something from the Community Bestiary, but I have no clue as to what. Any ideas?
coyote6 is offline   #95 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,792

Old February 9th, 2015, 03:19 PM
tp means it is a type, and ArtInt suggests it might be an attempt to do something with Artificial Intelligences (perhaps part of the Iron Gods AP, as I know there are two which figure in that series).
Aaron is offline   #96 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old February 9th, 2015, 03:42 PM
Someone else emailed me this morning about it. And yep its a new Type for AI stuff for Iron Gods. It would appear this only comes up on monsters using the "Customize" option and only on load of saved .por file. It seems removing the "Source" from the new type solved the issue.

I have attached the fixed file to this post for now.

If you are not sure where a .user file goes start HL and go to "Tools->Explore Folders->Game System Data Folder" will open up the correct location. Then drop the attached file "PFRPG_Artificial Intelligences.user" into the folder and let it overwrite the existing file. Restart HL and see if the error goes away.

It will be a day or so before I have time to get a new release of the GM Pack out.
Attached Files
File Type: email PFRPG_Artificial Intelligences.user (26.7 KB, 2 views)

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #97 Reply With Quote
DMG
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 195

Old February 9th, 2015, 09:57 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm getting the following error when loading any of the War of the River Kings files from the 2nd Kingmaker community bestiary pack with just the GM Mythic Pack loaded:

Pick 'xDamRdCldM' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '596'.

I've just updated to the latest HL, GM Mythic & Kingmaker files.

Thanks,
Jim.
DMG is offline   #98 Reply With Quote
radionausea
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: London, England
Posts: 176

Old February 10th, 2015, 03:25 AM
Bug report: Archetypes for Path of War are no longer changing the disciplines (Dervish Defender and Zweihand Sentinel). The add/remove discipline under permanent adjustments also no longer working.
radionausea is offline   #99 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old February 10th, 2015, 10:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMG View Post
Hi Guys,

I'm getting the following error when loading any of the War of the River Kings files from the 2nd Kingmaker community bestiary pack with just the GM Mythic Pack loaded:

Pick 'xDamRdCldM' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '596'.

I've just updated to the latest HL, GM Mythic & Kingmaker files.

Thanks,
Jim.
That "Thing ID" is core as far as I know. I did notice something about "Hazards" are now in HL and saw all my old portfolios where tossing errors about Diseases/Poison now. So for example Dire Rats saved from before the last update all toss errors now. I wonder if this is related and they removed all the old Damage Reduction helpers.

Aaron/Mathias did this DR Pick get removed like Poisons/Diseases did?

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #100 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.