Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Authoring Kit
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old March 21st, 2014, 08:22 PM
Mathias,

I found that to get access to tags in the layout script for determining whether to show or hide something I had to use an

Code:
agent.tagis[]
to accomplish this. Is there something I need to do to gain access to the linkage's tags? I am trying to access a tag from a mouseinfo script but can't seem to figure out why the tagis[] isn't working on it. When I tried using the agent. part Hero Lab complained about it.

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old March 22nd, 2014, 06:38 AM
Please give me more detail about the code you're using and the task you're trying to accomplish.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old March 22nd, 2014, 06:51 AM
Oh, and another thing to remember - if you were on a custom class special in Pathfinder, and you were transitioning to the class this special were being added to, what transition would you use?

You don't say where your position script is, but if this is the position script on one of the pick templates on one of the tables on this panel, then the context of that script is the pick that's been added.
Mathias is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old March 22nd, 2014, 08:15 AM
The mouse info script is in a procedure. Trying to build a table of values to display something over 30 levels. I am trying to get it to check for a specific tag, if the tag is present, send the variable into the correct array and return the value for display.

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old March 22nd, 2014, 11:01 AM
More information please - what is being added, what is it being added to?
Mathias is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old March 22nd, 2014, 01:18 PM
Attack values are being added, i.e. THAC0, values, I am trying to get this table displaying as "mouseinfo" on the class tab we just created using the agent content you told me about yesterday...

Here is the portal on the class tab:
Code:
  <!-- clAtkInfo portal
         presents the user with a table that shows various THAC0 values
         for the class of their character.
  -->
  <!-- clAtkInfo -->
  <portal
    id="clAtkInfo"
    style="actAttacks">
    <action
      action="info"
      buttontext="THAC0">
      </action>
      <mouseinfo mousepos="middle+below"><![CDATA[
        call cAtkInfo
        ]]></mouseinfo>
    </portal>
Here is the procedure:
Code:
  <!-- Proceedure cAtkInfo
         Presents a table that the user can see which displays various THAC0 values.
  -->
  <procedure id="cAtkInfo" scripttype="mouseinfo"><![CDATA[
    @text = "{b} - THAC0 - {/b}{br}{align left}"
    var i as number
    for i = 1 to 30
    @text = @text & "{br} Level " & i & ": "

      ~display our THAC0 values based on class
      if (tagis[ClassCat.Psionic] <> 0) then
        @text = @text & hero.child[THAC0Psi].field[THAC0].arrayvalue[i]
      elseif (tagis[ClassCat.Priest] <> 0) then
        @text = @text & hero.child[THAC0Pri].field[THAC0].arrayvalue[i]
      elseif (tagis[ClassCat.Rogue] <> 0) then
        @text = @text & hero.child[THAC0Rog].field[THAC0].arrayvalue[i]
      elseif (tagis[ClassCat.Warrior] <> 0) then
        @text = @text & hero.child[THAC0War].field[THAC0].arrayvalue[i]
      elseif (tagis[ClassCat.Wizard] <> 0) then
        @text = @text & hero.child[THAC0Wiz].field[THAC0].arrayvalue[i]
        endif

      ~ If this was the last level we got to, change the color of the rest
      ~ of the text
      if (i = field[cTotalLev].value) then
      @text = @text & "{text clrdisable}"
      endif

      next
    ]]></procedure>

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old March 22nd, 2014, 02:53 PM
Put that portal inside a template. Then, the template can be assigned to use the agent pick when it's placed into the layout:

Code:
<templateref template="clsPowInfo" useagent="yes" taborder="10"/>
Then, your script won't need to reference the agent in its code - its initial context will already be that agent pick.
Mathias is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old March 22nd, 2014, 05:14 PM
That got it working, thank you Mathias.
Attached Images
File Type: png Class Tab Progress.png (197.9 KB, 8 views)
File Type: png Class Tab progress 2.png (258.8 KB, 5 views)
File Type: png Class Tab progress 3.png (254.1 KB, 6 views)
File Type: png Class Tab progress 4.png (485.0 KB, 3 views)
File Type: png Class Tab Progress 5.png (442.4 KB, 5 views)

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.

Last edited by RavenX; March 24th, 2014 at 05:37 PM.
RavenX is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old March 22nd, 2014, 08:57 PM
Mathias,

How would I access information from an agent through a table?

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old March 23rd, 2014, 09:05 AM
Again, please give me more specific information about what you're trying to accomplish.
Mathias is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.