Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Pathfinder 1st Edition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
haibane
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Posts: 25

Old January 25th, 2022, 08:49 AM
Hi, I'm building an arcanist level 1, and I get an error saying "add more free spells". I then add a cantrip. "too many free spells 0 of 8" I remove cantrip and add a first level spell. Same error. Is there a way to get better detail of what is needed instead of "Free spell"? I can't seem to figure out what the glitch is here.
haibane is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
mototom
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 240

Old January 25th, 2022, 10:23 AM
There's no indicator because free spells are of any spell level you can cast. At first level, you get 1st level spells equal to 3 plus your intelligence modifier. At 2nd and 3rd level, you'll get two more free 1st level spells. At 4th level, you can choose your free spells from 1st or 2nd level spells, etc.

There seems to be a bug. I'm seeing the same thing you do—an error to add free spells, then an error that you have too many. You should file a bug report.
mototom is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
haibane
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Posts: 25

Old January 25th, 2022, 10:27 AM
Eh... my bug reports have gone ignored in the past... I'll see how this one goes I guess.
haibane is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
mototom
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 240

Old January 25th, 2022, 10:48 AM
I don't think they get ignored, they just get added to a long queue of bugs and feature requests.

Another option is to use Hero Lab Classic instead of the web version for PF1. Free spells work correctly there.
mototom is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Daniel V
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 252

Old January 26th, 2022, 09:10 AM
Unfortunately we can't always hit bug fixes right away. We do hear you though and get them logged and sorted, but as mototom said there's quite a number of things on our plate to handle that we juggle. Do shoot us a bug report though please, definitely, if it's a case of needing clarity where Ryan can help he will, if not then he'll get it logged for us to investigate. Thanks!
Daniel V is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.