![]() |
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 84
|
Is that a change you're making in 1.7, or do I need to work on that kludge to build this character I'm working on?
|
![]() |
![]() |
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,314
|
I’ll do it for 1.7
Give me a couple of days to test everything. You can just leave it commented out until new version. Working on - |
![]() |
![]() |
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 84
|
Cool deal. What I really want to see is how you enforce the "Gotta buy this Talent" rule, so I can steal it, too....
|
![]() |
![]() |
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 84
|
Okay, being able to make a Talent legal in the Personal tab seems to have worked just fine; it let me make a Klingon telepath as a test case just fine, so that's way cool.
The validation rule was easier than I thought it was going to be. Also way cool. Brings me back to line 3 of that eval script where I'm trying to up the damage of an unarmed strike. Code:
perform hero.childfound[wpUnarmed].field[wpDamage].value += 2 |
![]() |
![]() |
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,616
|
Quote:
Farling Author of the Realm Works Import tool, Realm Works Output tool and Realm Works to Foundry module Donations gratefully received via Patreon, Ko-Fi or Paypal |
|
![]() |
![]() |
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,314
|
Quote:
Quote:
![]() And Farling is correct. Just drop the perform. Since you are working with the value of a field, you don't need it. The way i look at it is if you're doing something to the overall pick (on the hero) or thing (item in general) you need the perform. otherwise if you're working with values/text of a particular item, you don't. That help? ![]() Working on - |
||
![]() |
![]() |
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,170
|
Or, think of it as perform getting replaced with:
trashvariable = All lines in HL that execute a change have an equal sign in them, so, if perform gets replaced with that equal sign, does your line now have two of them? That's why if you look at some of the oldest pieces of d20 or WoD, you'll see var result as number result = assign[some tag] That's now a deprecated coding style, and using perform is now preferred. That's left over from before "perform" was added to the scripting language. |
![]() |
![]() |
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,616
|
Trying to import V1.7, the list of files indicated that thing_species_DS9.dat was not going to get replaced.
On switching to the game system, it reported duplicate entries in thing_species_DS9.dat and another file with DS9 in the title. I had to manually delete the thing_species_DS9.dat in order to get the game system to compile. I got a thing_species_DS9.dat Farling Author of the Realm Works Import tool, Realm Works Output tool and Realm Works to Foundry module Donations gratefully received via Patreon, Ko-Fi or Paypal |
![]() |
![]() |
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,314
|
Quote:
Working on - |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|