Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,321

Old January 1st, 2018, 06:55 AM
Looks good!

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #211 Reply With Quote
FatherMorpheus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 21

Old January 1st, 2018, 11:25 AM
Triax T-11 Enhanced Armor.
I noticed it didn't increase pace and/or Strength correctly, so I added this to the Eval Scripts. I think it works now, but I still have one problem. It tries to use the new strength as an actual strength for the cost of Skills.

Any idea on how to fix that one?

Eval Scripts:

var DiffStr as number
DiffStr = 4 - #trait[attrStr]

if (field[grIsEquip].value <> 0) then
#traitcreation[attrStr] += DiffStr
hero.child[attrStr].field[trtMaximum].value = 8
perform #traitadjust[trTough,+,2,"Armor"]
perform #traitadjust[trPace,+,2,"Armor"]
endif
FatherMorpheus is offline   #212 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,321

Old January 1st, 2018, 11:46 AM
Just updated following files on the Github:
  • Rifts.dat
  • savrifts_tab_herojourney.dat
  • savrifts_tab_framework.dat
  • Rifts.1st
  • Savage Rifts - ReadMe.txt

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #213 Reply With Quote
FatherMorpheus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 21

Old January 1st, 2018, 12:55 PM
This may be jumping a head a little bit, but I was trying to figure out how to add Power & Robot armor.

Any chance you might be able to add one of each, and I can copy them as examples for the others?

I'm wondering, how should we indicate which updates I make here get captured in your various update?
FatherMorpheus is offline   #214 Reply With Quote
FatherMorpheus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 21

Old January 1st, 2018, 01:07 PM
Error while loading Rifts.dat:


The data files could not be loaded due to errors. Hero Lab will now attempt to load them in recovery mode. Once loaded, you can access the editor as normal to correct any errors.

The following errors occurred:

File: Rifts.dat (line 597) - Encountered unknown element tag 'eval'


Looks like it just needs a </eval> on Line 596.

Last edited by FatherMorpheus; January 1st, 2018 at 01:41 PM. Reason: Added fix.
FatherMorpheus is offline   #215 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,321

Old January 1st, 2018, 03:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by FatherMorpheus View Post
Error while loading Rifts.dat:


The data files could not be loaded due to errors. Hero Lab will now attempt to load them in recovery mode. Once loaded, you can access the editor as normal to correct any errors.

The following errors occurred:

File: Rifts.dat (line 597) - Encountered unknown element tag 'eval'


Looks like it just needs a </eval> on Line 596.
Sorry about that! The fixed rifts.dat is uploaded.

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #216 Reply With Quote
FatherMorpheus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 21

Old January 1st, 2018, 03:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCArknight View Post
Sorry about that! The fixed rifts.dat is uploaded.
Thanks!

New item, I haven't figured out.

M.A.R.S. (Cybernetic Techno-Warrior) for some reason won't open/enable the Cybernetic Menu.

I'm wondering, should the menu just auto on?
FatherMorpheus is offline   #217 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,321

Old January 1st, 2018, 03:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by FatherMorpheus View Post
This may be jumping a head a little bit, but I was trying to figure out how to add Power & Robot armor.

Any chance you might be able to add one of each, and I can copy them as examples for the others?

I'm wondering, how should we indicate which updates I make here get captured in your various update?
For Power Armor, look at the Glitter Boy Armor (vhGlttrBoy). I'll see if I can add a robot at least sometime soon.

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #218 Reply With Quote
FatherMorpheus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 21

Old January 1st, 2018, 04:32 PM
I think I'll put additions or code augments in in Blue and errors I find in Red.



Code Addition:
[/COLOR]
Cyberware Leg Upgrades weren't adding +2 pace per selection.

Eval Script, Pre-Trait
perform #traitadjust[trPace,+,2,"Cyberware"]


Cyberware: Armor Plate, doesn't add +4 armor.
I was trying to use this string to add it, but it doesn't like stacking with the M.D.C. Armor you are using for Borgs.

Eval Script, Pre-Traits
herofield[acDefHead].value += 4
herofield[acDefArms].value += 4
herofield[acDefLegs].value += 4
herofield[acDefTorso].value += 4



Cyberware: Reinforced Frame, doesn't add +2 toughness. This too isn't really stacking with things from body armor, or even Edges.

Eval Script, Pre-Trait
perform #traitadjust[trTough,+,2,"Reinforced Frame"]



M.D.C. Armor

Description: A Combat Cyborg alloy structure provides +8 M.D.C. Armor. and +3 Toughness. This cannot be combined with normal body armor.

Eval Script, Pre-Trait
perform #traitadjust[trTough,+,3,"Armor"]




Though, for some reason it doesn't keep the Toughness modification or Armor modification. Still working on that.

Last edited by FatherMorpheus; January 2nd, 2018 at 07:19 PM. Reason: Added note.
FatherMorpheus is offline   #219 Reply With Quote
Zaknaefin
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: New York
Posts: 79

Old January 1st, 2018, 05:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCArknight View Post
Sorry about that! The fixed rifts.dat is uploaded.
It looks like it did not take the fixed rifts.dat on GitHub. It is listing 6,205 deletions for that commit, which I do not think you intended

Currently playing: Starfinder Fallout, Star Wars Saga Edition, Savage Worlds Slipstream.
Zaknaefin is offline   #220 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.