Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 737

Old February 11th, 2017, 02:55 PM
I just notice when I create a character from one of my Broken Earth creatures, its setting all the skills initially at d4, even though the creature entry indicates they're at different levels. Is that normal behavior?
Paragon is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,582

Old February 11th, 2017, 03:04 PM
You mean at the character selection screen you choose "Creature" rather than PC or NPC and its base attributes only show as d4? No, I don't think that's normal. Admittedly I normally only pull in creatures as allied extras (like adding a horse for a character) but they always have their Attributes set correctly when I've done that.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Soon
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first)
Unofficial Files (PM me to get a copy if you need it)
Necropolis (NOT Necropolis 2350. I have the version from when it was still a PEG, Inc. property but I have 2350 and I have been looking at updating to that version in the near future.)
zarlor is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 737

Old February 11th, 2017, 03:20 PM
Not its attributes, its skills; the skills listed for the creature type are present, but instead of listing them at the value listed in the creature file, they are defaulted to d4. I don't recall that being what happened when I did all my XCOM alien portfolios back when I was running that. Its not limited to my creatures from the Broken Earth .user file either, it just did the same thing when I used bear as a basis.
Paragon is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,582

Old February 11th, 2017, 03:41 PM
Odd, I don't remember that being an issue. I'll try to get on my other computer later and see if I see that problem as well.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Soon
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first)
Unofficial Files (PM me to get a copy if you need it)
Necropolis (NOT Necropolis 2350. I have the version from when it was still a PEG, Inc. property but I have 2350 and I have been looking at updating to that version in the near future.)
zarlor is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 988

Old February 11th, 2017, 04:16 PM
Odd. I'm not seeing this. I start a portfolio, choose Creature in the Configure window, then whichever Creature Type I select alters the Skills to match with the correct die types.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers, Pathfinder (Way of the Wicked)
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 737

Old February 11th, 2017, 06:33 PM
I just realized I had not done the last update so I did so, and it apparently fixed the problem. Odd, though.
Paragon is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.