Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Lord of the Rings (Tabletop)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jlong05
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Glendale, AZ USA
Posts: 200
Send a message via MSN to jlong05

Old May 3rd, 2012, 08:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Winkmog View Post
Easterling warrior

Need to change back so you cannot take shield and pike together.
Page 46 of the rules in the One Ring book
Shields:
If a warrior is armed with a two handed weapon or Pike it cannot carry a shield. It doesnt have enough hands.

Cheers
Winkmog
Page 44(The Fallen Realms): Easterling Warrior special rules
Quote:
Phalanx. Easterlings can use pikes and shields at the same time without penalty.
Originally this was handled in the old rules as the Warriors carried spears which worked like Pikes. Now they officially are pikes, but the rule grants the use with Shields.

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.

Last edited by jlong05; May 3rd, 2012 at 08:31 AM.
jlong05 is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
whitewolfmxc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3

Old May 8th, 2012, 12:50 AM
bug : if you bring the necromancer , and you upgrade ork warriors to ork warriors of dol guildor , on the offical name its named as ork captain of dol guildor instead for all the upgraded ork warriors
whitewolfmxc is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Dezartfox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1

Old May 20th, 2012, 01:02 PM
bugs:

The cost to upgrade Uruk-Hai scouts to marauders is listed as 0pts instead of 1.

The Grey Company bow allowance doesn't work

RotN and Dunedain can take warriors
Dezartfox is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
jlong05
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Glendale, AZ USA
Posts: 200
Send a message via MSN to jlong05

Old May 20th, 2012, 03:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitewolfmxc View Post
bug : if you bring the necromancer , and you upgrade ork warriors to ork warriors of dol guildor , on the offical name its named as ork captain of dol guildor instead for all the upgraded ork warriors
Just released version 2.4. This should be resolved. Please let me know if you find anything else.

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
jlong05 is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Sheriff Lee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4

Old June 2nd, 2012, 09:36 AM
I just updowned SBG from the LW site, None of the warriors are loading. So it backto the LOTR-EN files
Sheriff Lee is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
jlong05
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Glendale, AZ USA
Posts: 200
Send a message via MSN to jlong05

Old June 2nd, 2012, 09:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheriff Lee View Post
I just updowned SBG from the LW site, None of the warriors are loading. So it backto the LOTR-EN files
Did you add a hero which is required to lead a warband? If so, you should have noticed an option for the warband to add warriors. This presents you a list of available warrior units for the hero you selected to lead your warband. Without selecting a hero, no warriors may be fielded per the updated rules released this year.

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.

Last edited by jlong05; June 2nd, 2012 at 09:49 PM.
jlong05 is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Cosworth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6

Old June 5th, 2012, 10:39 PM
Nicely done with the new LotR files!

Bug: Black Numenoreans can choose BOTH upgrades in army builder. Only one should be allowed as the rulebook says "choose one of the following"
Cosworth is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
jlong05
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Glendale, AZ USA
Posts: 200
Send a message via MSN to jlong05

Old June 6th, 2012, 06:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dezartfox View Post
bugs:

The cost to upgrade Uruk-Hai scouts to marauders is listed as 0pts instead of 1.

The Grey Company bow allowance doesn't work

RotN and Dunedain can take warriors
Just saw this report, apologies for not getting it addressed earlier. I will look into this in the coming weeks though as I am vacationing now with limited Internet access.

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
jlong05 is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
jlong05
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Glendale, AZ USA
Posts: 200
Send a message via MSN to jlong05

Old June 6th, 2012, 06:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosworth View Post
Nicely done with the new LotR files!

Bug: Black Numenoreans can choose BOTH upgrades in army builder. Only one should be allowed as the rulebook says "choose one of the following"
This will be looked into and resolved at the next release.

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
jlong05 is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
jlong05
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Glendale, AZ USA
Posts: 200
Send a message via MSN to jlong05

Old June 24th, 2012, 03:07 PM
Version 2.5 released. Fixes bugs identified for:

Black Numenoreans can choose BOTH upgrades in army builder. Only one should be allowed as the rulebook says "choose one of the following"

The Grey Company bow allowance doesn't work

RotN and Dunedain can take warriors

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
jlong05 is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.