Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jbearwillis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Independence, Mo
Posts: 694

Old December 25th, 2016, 09:28 AM
You need to make sure to uninstall all High Spaces files and then reinstall the High Space file from the downloader.
jbearwillis is offline   #211 Reply With Quote
Nogard666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to Nogard666

Old December 25th, 2016, 03:20 PM
I am not even sure how to uninstall a specific system, or files within a system. What I did was just delete all of the Savage Settings folders and then HL reinstalled them all again. The same problem happened again after doing that. What is the process for going through an actual uninstall of just one system, or sub set within a system?
Nogard666 is offline   #212 Reply With Quote
Nogard666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to Nogard666

Old December 26th, 2016, 03:20 PM
I found the post on how to remove game systems from within HL itself. Using the built in deleting and then reinstalling fixed the problem.
Nogard666 is offline   #213 Reply With Quote
jbearwillis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Independence, Mo
Posts: 694

Old December 26th, 2016, 03:51 PM
Sorry I didn't get back with an answer for you, LOL, it was Christmas after all and it was also my B-day. So I am glad you solved it.
jbearwillis is offline   #214 Reply With Quote
SeeleyOne
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 871

Old January 16th, 2017, 03:38 PM
Another bug. Change the trtRoll in the eval script of Scholar edge to trtNoStack. It is a Professional Edge and therefore subject to the +2 cap.

Evil wins because good rolls poorly .... or the players are not paying enough attention to the game.
SeeleyOne is offline   #215 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 902

Old January 16th, 2017, 07:42 PM
Good catch! I'll fix it everywhere...

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers, Pathfinder (Way of the Wicked)
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #216 Reply With Quote
SeeleyOne
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 871

Old January 28th, 2017, 01:58 PM
The newest Hero Lab update 8.0a created a new bug. A couple of players have pointed out that if you are in the Advances tab, and "add a new Edge", and decided to not add one and hit cancel that Hero Lab crashes and closes immediately. The players told me that it happens after you select one and then cancel instead of adding it, but as I tried it I noticed that it will crash when you don't select one (where the selection is still in red font).

So the easy answer is "don't go in to add something and cancel it", but this does make me wonder what other bugs that the update have introduced for us.

For now, do not hit cancel when going to add an advance. Just add it, and remove it afterwards.

Evil wins because good rolls poorly .... or the players are not paying enough attention to the game.
SeeleyOne is offline   #217 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 902

Old January 28th, 2017, 02:27 PM
OK, I see what you are talking about. I banged it around a bit, and it actually affects any Advance canceled once an Advance has been added to the list. So, any Advance after the first is affected. I've got a message in to the head engineer to take a look. Thanks for spotting that!

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers, Pathfinder (Way of the Wicked)
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #218 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 902

Old January 31st, 2017, 10:22 AM
The new release (8.0b) fixes this...

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers, Pathfinder (Way of the Wicked)
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #219 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.