Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 3rd Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreamfish
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 32

Old March 10th, 2016, 12:27 AM
Version 2.5 of the WFB3 army builder data files have been published. They can be downloaded through a licensed Army Builder or at the link below. Just open the file with AB and follow the installation instructions.

Version 2.5 is available for download at https://db.tt/Z9xO2SJy and includes the following features:

Version 2.5 10th March 2016
  • FIX: Manticore max fly range from 2 to 24 inch.
  • FIX: Removed +1 save when mounted on war beast
  • General: Added all spell summeries.
  • General: Added compatible Chaos Dwarf army list from 4th/5th edition.
  • High Elves: Added compatible units from 4th/5th edition.
  • Dark Elves: Added compatible units from 4th/5th edition.

Submitting Bugs
PLEASE include the race the problem occurs with, and any info I need to reproduce it (e.g. units to add etc.).

Enjoy!

Last edited by Dreamfish; March 15th, 2016 at 05:56 AM.
Dreamfish is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
CazClown
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3

Old March 21st, 2016, 02:30 PM
Had an issue after update.

Was using WFB3_2.4 just fine, installed WFB3_2.5 and the Army Builder 3.5c.

Now getting the these errors when trying to load.

The data files could not be loaded due to the following errors:

Syntax error in 'validation' script for Rule "heWLHA' on line 1
-> Tag 'HEHelper.WEHA' not defined

Syntax error in 'postlinks' script for unit 'deUnitXe' (override #0) on line 2
-> Tag 'DEHelper.XeMagicl' not defined

Syntax error in 'test' tag expression for Stat Calc 'cdCntH10'
-> Tag 'Class.ChaosDwarf' not defined

Same ChaosDwarf error for cdCnt.... H10, H15, H20, H25, H5, W10, W15, W20, W25, W5

I'm able to revert to 2.4 so it seems it something in 2.5.


Thanks for all the hard work!
CazClown is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old March 22nd, 2016, 08:40 PM
Click on Develop Tab. Turn off Enable Data File Debugging. Worked for me.
Yobtar is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
CazClown
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3

Old March 26th, 2016, 07:15 AM
Thanks, that worked fine.
CazClown is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Dreamfish
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 32

Old June 2nd, 2016, 04:11 AM
Hi CazClown,

Sorry for the late reply, I don't check this forum very often.

I was able to reproduce your problem. You didn't select the "Delete files not updated by import (recommended)" when importing the data files. It causes conflicts when old files reside in the directory.

Just re'import with the option enabled to have a clean install.

Cheers,
Dreamfish
Dreamfish is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.