Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Babylon 5: A Call to Arms

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
deathlynx
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 387

Old May 12th, 2006, 08:53 AM
Ok, so I spotted the problem with the command variant weapons and fixed it as well as taking care of the fighters (hopefully)...Are the fighters showing up properly for everyone?

Incidentally it has been downloaded today (5/12/06) at around noon...
deathlynx is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
tomc300
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16

Old May 12th, 2006, 04:33 PM
So far I have taken the file and folded, spindled and mutilated it and can't find anything wrong. Of course I was concentrating on the EA files. Now that the fighter bug is fixed, thank you, have you thought about limiting Thunderbolts from the ships that can't have them? For instance, I may be wrong, but I believe the Hyperion CAN'T have T-bolts (yes/no?!, am I just stupid?)
tomc300 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
deathlynx
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 387

Old May 14th, 2006, 04:53 AM
Page 30 SFoS, "Any ships carrying one or more Starfury flights may replace any number of them for Thunderbolts. . .or Breaching Pods"

I'm glad the fighters are working now...Incidentally thank you for getting back to me...I'm primarily an ISA player myself so I tend to miss most everything...I'd notice the glaring inconcistancies in the ISA but miss everything else since I'm not as familiar with them...
deathlynx is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
tomc300
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16

Old May 14th, 2006, 07:25 PM
doh!!, completely missed that, I was going on the fluff I read somewhere. Like I said I haven't tested the others yet because I primarily play EA, but I am off all next week and plan to go through SFoS fleet by fleet and check it out. I am not very good, yet, at ABcreator but I have figured out some of it, for example if you haven't done this in your file yet go in the Hyperion and select hyprn2, it uses the same linkset as hyprn1, basically the assault and command variant ships are set up to use the assault variant linkset.
tomc300 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
deathlynx
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 387

Old May 15th, 2006, 03:00 PM
EA was the first file I created...And again the first I revamped when I got SFoS...As such I started out trying something with that that I later discarded for virtually every other race...IE using linksets for the variants instead of putting them directly into the option...Afterwards I simply never bothered to go back and change them...they work as is, just a little more unwieldy when coding...

Keep in mind that any changes you make will be overwritten when a new version of the file comes out...It's something we've been dealing with on the WFB forum, so I figured I'd remind everyone...
deathlynx is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
tomc300
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16

Old May 15th, 2006, 08:32 PM
Yeah, I saw that, I have been saving my files with a number on the end, i.e. earthal1.dat, etc etc. When an updated file is posted I will just use my most recent file and edit the updated file w/ what I have done. I have a MUCH better idea of what kind of work you have done on this now and I think you are doing a good job. To think this whole thing started when I tried to use a Hyperion Command ship in a game and I kept getting the Assault Variant weapons fit, when I finally figured that out is when I went looking through ABCreator to find the problem, I didn't know that I was committing myself to all that I have done so far in testing everything. BTW, so far I have found nothing to complain about in any other files, and I DID see the difference in the files where you used options for the variants instead of linksets, and it IS much easier to troubleshoot. Anyway, please keep up the good work and I plan to keep practicing my .xml skills to where I can hopefully take some of the work off of you on updating files. After all, Armageddon is right around the corner, and then ACTA v.2 after that. I can't wait.
tomc300 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
tomc300
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16

Old May 25th, 2006, 07:21 PM
Ok, I have found a booboo in the ISA files, the Victory is supposed to carry 3 flights of starfurys AND 3 flights of Tbolts, but now you can only have one or the other.
tomc300 is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
deathlynx
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 387

Old May 28th, 2006, 06:41 AM
Ack...you're right...missed that one...Quick fix though...
deathlynx is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.