Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Agyess
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NorCal
Posts: 111

Old January 14th, 2017, 12:32 AM
I can't Import one of my own realms to a new realm because it doesn't recognize the game system that the original is made from. Even the system neutral and other both fail.

The following errors were encountered during import:

Encountered validation error for the import XML: The 'text_role' attribute is invalid - The value 'Abbreviation' is invalid according to its datatype 'urn:lonewolfdevel.com:realm-works-export:text_role' - The Enumeration constraint failed.

Cannot assign domain from different game system
Agyess is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,257

Old January 14th, 2017, 12:44 AM
Make sure you submit the crash report and log a fault.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old January 14th, 2017, 01:04 AM
Please open a support case. If possible, send us a copy of your database and details on which realm you exported and were then importing into. If that's not possible, at least send us your import file. You can provide us with a link to these items within the tech support case. We'll take a look and strive to isolate the problem, then get a fix out for it.
rob is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old January 14th, 2017, 01:06 AM
Also, it sounds like you are importing material from one game system into a realm for another game system. Please try importing the same file into a realm of the original game system to verify for us that the root issue stems from the combination of import AND game system conversion together. That will help us narrow down the problem space.

Thanks!
rob is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Agyess
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NorCal
Posts: 111

Old January 14th, 2017, 01:30 AM
Thats what it thinks, but i've tried every variation... my original realm doesn't seem to be any of the recognized realm types.

edit: So I tried to make a copy of the original realm (success) then tried to import the file over the top and it still errored out.

edit 2: so I found the game system conversion tool so we'll if this fixes things...

Last edited by Agyess; January 14th, 2017 at 01:35 AM.
Agyess is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Agyess
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NorCal
Posts: 111

Old January 14th, 2017, 02:33 AM
That didnt work either, bug report sent and files made available for dl
Agyess is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
tkarn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 255

Old January 14th, 2017, 02:36 AM
I have the same problem. My realm has the game system "Legacy". It is from the beginning, when the gamesystem was not choosable.
Now I wanted to convert it to "Other" or "Pathfinder". After 99% of converting the programm crashes. I send the automatic errorreport to you.
tkarn is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Agyess
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NorCal
Posts: 111

Old January 14th, 2017, 02:41 AM
i converted to system neutral and the conversion seemed to work. (a few tags got changed into labeled snippets but nothing tha seemed major). But the import/export mechanic still failed.
Agyess is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,687

Old January 14th, 2017, 03:10 AM
Crashed RW on my first experiment importing a realm.

Tried exporting my main realm, which is from when I bought RW long before there were game system specific options, which worked fine. Then tried to import into a completely empty PF realm. Crash to desktop with Object reference not set to an instance of an object"

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,257

Old January 14th, 2017, 03:13 AM
You have to import a realm of the same system. Don't forget there is the option to change the game system in the settings of the realm.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.