Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Quellious
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10

Old September 15th, 2014, 11:00 AM


I get this error when I try to sync up my realm on my desktop PC (Windows 7). It still works when I use my laptop which I use to run game. Perhaps the laptop synced something incorrectly due to its poor internet connection when I used it last to run game?

Thanks in advance for the help. I am a big fan of Realm Works.
Quellious is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Ladyofdragons
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 130

Old September 15th, 2014, 11:26 AM
make sure to put in an issue report for this, as they may need a copy of your database.

http://www.wolflair.com/root/bugrepo...ct=realm_works

-------------------------------------
"...You're going to backstab him with a ballista?"
Ladyofdragons is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Quellious
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10

Old September 15th, 2014, 12:10 PM
Thanks. I submitted a report there and linked to this thread so that they could see the error message. No way I could type all that out without making a mistake heh.
Quellious is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
MaxSupernova
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 411

Old September 15th, 2014, 12:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quellious View Post
Thanks. I submitted a report there and linked to this thread so that they could see the error message. No way I could type all that out without making a mistake heh.
I had that in the past.

I deleted my realm locally, then resynced from the cloud and it was fine.

I think it had something to do with a new version of the code and an old version of the realm.
MaxSupernova is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Quellious
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10

Old September 15th, 2014, 01:22 PM
How did you delete it locally? Or would it be just as easy to reinstall Realm Works on this PC?
Quellious is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Asandir
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 334

Old September 15th, 2014, 01:33 PM
I had that problem last week, and I have an open ticket with Lone Wolf now.

It synced fine on my main computer and the laptop, but on the secondary machine I use periodically it failed with that error. I think, but don't quote me on this, to delete the local copy, you have to search for a file that is called master.realm I believe and usually resides down in the APPDATA directories.

Minutus cantorum, minutus balorum, minutus carborata descendum pantorum.
Asandir is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Quellious
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10

Old September 15th, 2014, 01:54 PM
Well, I found Master.realm a few folder into my AppData directories... but I will probably hold off on messing with it until I get an official answer from Lone Wolf just in case. Thanks though!
Quellious is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Parody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 1,383

Old September 15th, 2014, 02:48 PM
These command lines work for me.

The current local copy of your database is at:
explorer "%APPDATA%\LWD Technology, Inc\Realm Works\"

The last 10 automatic backups are at:
explorer "%USERPROFILE%\My Documents\Realm Works\Backups\"

Hope this helps.


Last edited by Parody; September 15th, 2014 at 02:51 PM.
Parody is online now   #8 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old September 15th, 2014, 04:26 PM
Please do NOT go deleting things until you've heard back from support.

You can also delete individual realms, which is probably a better option than deleting the entire database in most cases. It's usually better to use a scalpel instead of a chainsaw.
rob is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
DMG
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 195

Old September 15th, 2014, 04:38 PM
I have the exact same issue. I logged a support request last Wednesday (Australian time), but haven't heard back yet.
DMG is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.