Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,834

Old August 3rd, 2020, 04:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by oridyne View Post
Just updated and now weirdly the 5e SRD dataset crashes when I select that game system using the 32bit HL under windows 10, if I use the 64bit HL it works fine! Loading any other game system seems to work ok with the 32bit HL.
Thanks. I'm able to open up 5E in the 32-bit version without a problem, so I don't think this is related to the update. Is it possible you accidentally installed the files in your 5E directory? Otherwise, this may just be a coincidence.
Sendric is offline   #981 Reply With Quote
bodrin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,265

Old August 4th, 2020, 04:43 AM
Hi Sendric.

Small issue with the update, not interface breaking, The Age of Worms dataset is source allocated incorrectly to DARK SUN - Campaign Setting Books. It should be sourced to Dungeon Magazine

Untitled.png

I wrote the dataset when I initially ran the Adventure path, circa 2006, however I didn't get round to updating the source.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Age_of_Worms

Also the Dragotha portfolio, another Age of Worms reference, uses the monsters of Faerun data, this requires updating to remove errors.

I presume the ID names have been removed / changed over time.

Untitled2.png

Dormio Forte Somnio


Community Created Resources :
Data Package Repositories :
d20pfsrd
Custom Character Sheets
Community Server Setup (Packs)

Hero Lab Help- Video Tutorials and Pathfinder FAQ

Created by the community for the community
bodrin is offline   #982 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,834

Old August 4th, 2020, 07:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodrin View Post
Hi Sendric.

Small issue with the update, not interface breaking, The Age of Worms dataset is source allocated incorrectly to DARK SUN - Campaign Setting Books. It should be sourced to Dungeon Magazine

I wrote the dataset when I initially ran the Adventure path, circa 2006, however I didn't get round to updating the source.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Age_of_Worms
Thanks. Poor assumption on my part. Fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bodrin View Post
Also the Dragotha portfolio, another Age of Worms reference, uses the monsters of Faerun data, this requires updating to remove errors.

I presume the ID names have been removed / changed over time.
I've never even looked at this portfolio. Probably should have. Will fix that soon. Thanks.
Sendric is offline   #983 Reply With Quote
Denricht
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 1

Old August 4th, 2020, 10:10 PM
Hi Sendric.

2 small issue:

Adept should have Break Enchantment as a level 5 spell
and Arcane spell: Curse of Impending Blades, Mass should be a level 3 for Bard 3, Ranger 3, Sorcerer 3, Wizard 3,not 2
Denricht is offline   #984 Reply With Quote
oridyne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8

Old August 5th, 2020, 10:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
Thanks. I'm able to open up 5E in the 32-bit version without a problem, so I don't think this is related to the update. Is it possible you accidentally installed the files in your 5E directory? Otherwise, this may just be a coincidence.
re-installing the application and setting the shortcut to open as administrator resolved it. I think in the end it was an unfortunate coincidence rather than a direct problem. Thought it better to report it early in case it was an issue.
oridyne is offline   #985 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,834

Old Today, 04:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodrin View Post
Hi Sendric.

Also the Dragotha portfolio, another Age of Worms reference, uses the monsters of Faerun data, this requires updating to remove errors.

I presume the ID names have been removed / changed over time.
I've updated the portfolio to remove the errors, but I see there are spells missing. Should they be replaced?
Sendric is offline   #986 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.