Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Anpumes
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 57

Old April 19th, 2014, 04:31 PM
I'm trying to figure out how to tell Hero Lab to disable a feat when a certain set of parameters are met. I have most of it figured out but the one that I cannot find or figure out is if the hero is wearing a shield.

Post-attributes; 10000
Code:
   ~get our encumbrance level and whether we are wearing armor or a shield - if meet any of this criteria, then finish here
   if (hero.tagis[Encumbered.Medium] + hero.tagis[Encumbered.Heavy] + hero.tagis[Encumbered.Overloaded] + hero.tagis[Hero.EqpArmor] + hero.tagis[Helper.CurrShield] <> 0) then
      perform hero.child[fRun].assign[Helper.FtDisable]
      perform assign[Helper.SpcDisable]
   done
   endif
The above works well to cover most of it, as I said... Any encumbrance beyond light will trigger the disable, as will any armor with the Hero.EqpArmor. However, I cannot find an equivalent of that for shields, the best I could come up with is the Helper.CurrShield but it doesn't do anything unless you set to = 0, at which point it keeps everything disabled.

Is there a tag I can use for shields in the above script?
Anpumes is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old April 19th, 2014, 04:38 PM
Look at the tags on the hero after you equip a shield. Any of them look like a tag that would indicate a shield is equipped. I am pretty sure the shield tag your using is the one on the pick and not on the hero.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Anpumes
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 57

Old April 19th, 2014, 05:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
Look at the tags on the hero after you equip a shield. Any of them look like a tag that would indicate a shield is equipped. I am pretty sure the shield tag your using is the one on the pick and not on the hero.
I did that while I was searching for the encumbrance tags. I don't know why I didn't think of that, aside from the armor tag showing up on the armor when it is equipped and neither of the shield tags do...

Final if statement code looks like this and also include bucklers...
Code:
   if (hero.tagis[Encumbered.Medium] + hero.tagis[Encumbered.Heavy] + hero.tagis[Encumbered.Overloaded] + hero.tagis[Hero.EqpArmor] + hero.tagis[Hero.EquipShld] + hero.tagis[Hero.ShldOffOK] <> 0) then
Thank you once again for the help.
Anpumes is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.