Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Coopernicus

Old March 3rd, 2014, 01:27 AM
Hi guys,

I've been a Herolab user for about 5 years now I think, and have used the editor for small things but I'm no programmer and don't know a lick of script so I'm looking for some help, hints or even a full blown guide for converting a house-made archetype for a Kitsune Bard known as a Kitsune Faceless.

They're basically Spy/Assassins that give up the versatility of a Bard to appear as almost anyone.

Now, I am attempting to learn how to create this archetype (I started with the Bard template in the editor) but if anyone can give me some advice or help from looking at the description as you might see sth there I'll need advice on then please let me know!

And if anyone is willing to go out of their way to CREATE the Faceless then I'd be obliged to send massive waves of good karma, and maybe draw a character portrait for ya.

Anyway, here's the Kitsune FACELESS...

Kitsune
>>>THE FACELESS

INTRODUCTION
The Faceless are an extremely secretive cabal of Kitsune (Fox-people) who revere the darker or more mercenary aspect of the Kitsune worldview.
As the Kitsune people enjoy chicanery and art, so too the Faceless, though they revel in what they consider a higher form of trickery and ability, of which they consider an art in itself.

Neither the origin of the Faceless nor their numbers are known, though they are exceptional even amongst the already rare Kitsune race itself.
They are constantly training, practicing and testing themselves in the arts of espionage, sabotage and assassination.

A Faceless shape changing goes beyond a normal Kitsune's to a point where they are almost completely undetectable as anything other than what they want to appear as, even amongst their own kind.