Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

chaoscowboy

Old August 11th, 2016, 07:37 PM
Hello folks! I've been working on a Thunderscape Campaign Setting homebrew file for my local game and have come across a bit of a snag. I'm quite new to this software, writing user files especially, and have no idea how to accomplish what I want.

Basically it is a trait that gives you either a 0 level spell at 3/day or a 1st level spell at 1/day. If you take a level in a spellcasting class that has that spell on its spell list, you add it to your spells known and lose the SLA.

I've got the SLA working properly with the dropdown and everything, but I have no idea how to get it to add to spells known.
chaoscowboy is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farling

Old August 11th, 2016, 11:58 PM
That sounds similar to an existing feat or trait. You could have a look at how those work to see how to have the spells added to your new trait.
Farling is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
chaoscowboy

Old August 12th, 2016, 06:04 AM
I looked at the trait that gave spell as spell like ability but I don't think there's anything that adds it to spells known. I could be wrong, and if so since pathfinder rules are OGL I'd love a suggestion as to what it is.
chaoscowboy is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Aaron

Old August 12th, 2016, 06:08 AM
First of all, how are you handling the SLA bit?

One bit of advice would be to look at the tags which are on a known spell, and compare them to the tags on most SLAs, to see what is different and needs to be added/deleted.
Aaron is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
chaoscowboy

Old August 12th, 2016, 06:14 AM