Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Fenris447
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 318

Old June 4th, 2020, 09:17 AM
I picked up the Theros book on D&D Beyond and am currently working on it. Leonin, Satyr, and College of Eloquence are done. Oath of Glory is about a quarter done. I'm currently working on Supernatural Gifts and Piety.

Piety is an interesting new system. I've settled on having it appear on both the background screen and the In-Play tabs. The In-Play tab will be where you track the actual Piety score, which is what the Supernatural Gifts and Artifacts will use to enable their higher-level features.

Technically, Piety will be bootstrapped to any Supernatural Gift or Artifact that uses it. If you want to track Piety without using either of those things, there will be an adjustment to add it manually.

Supernatural Gifts will work much like Epic Boons: there will be an option on the Configure Hero screen to always enable the Supernatural Gifts tab. I'm trying to decide if I want it to also always be on whenever the Theros book is selected as a source. Any and all opinions are welcome on this!

"Ooooooooh, he's tryin'!"
Fenris447 is offline   #821 Reply With Quote
Enforcer84
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Corvallis
Posts: 282

Old June 11th, 2020, 09:05 PM
I was looking around the github site and I couldn't find a place to upload possible corrections? Specifically, if I'd done a little clean up on a community file, namely putting the Plate Armor of Lightning Resistance in the magical armor section rather than the heavy armor section for Rise of Tiamat where would I submit this very minor fix?
Enforcer84 is offline   #822 Reply With Quote
Fenris447
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 318

Old June 12th, 2020, 07:53 AM
There’s instructions in the Wiki for making your own branch and uploading corrections. But if that’s too much of a hassle, you can always create an Issue and just paste your corrected code there. I’m happy to take it and put it into the pack.

"Ooooooooh, he's tryin'!"
Fenris447 is offline   #823 Reply With Quote
Enforcer84
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Corvallis
Posts: 282

Old June 20th, 2020, 01:09 AM
Thanks! I'll check the wiki.
Enforcer84 is offline   #824 Reply With Quote
Raveeshjji
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 1

Old August 6th, 2020, 08:50 AM
Great Information.Thanks for sharing
Raveeshjji is offline   #825 Reply With Quote
JeffR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 1

Old August 25th, 2020, 12:05 PM
The ability to select skills is not working for all classes.
JeffR is offline   #826 Reply With Quote
Davron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6

Old September 8th, 2020, 07:40 AM
At the bottom of the ALPG season 9 booklet, they list several things including that in Season 9 you can create an Aasimar regardless of your PHB+1 and that at level 5 they have wings. I'm going to guess that season 10 will have something similar available to it. I made my own custom racial variant effect and added it to one of the other files, but what is the right way to do this such that it has a chance of being included in future releases? Would you just prefer a single adventurers league season content file or a file for every season?
Davron is offline   #827 Reply With Quote
SheerANONYMOUS
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7

Old September 16th, 2020, 12:47 PM
Is the DMG's spell point variant accessible somewhere currently?
SheerANONYMOUS is offline   #828 Reply With Quote
Fenris447
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 318

Old October 15th, 2020, 04:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SheerANONYMOUS View Post
Is the DMG's spell point variant accessible somewhere currently?

Yup! Head to Character > Configure Hero. Under "Optional Rules," there's a box for "Spell Points." Enjoy.

"Ooooooooh, he's tryin'!"
Fenris447 is offline   #829 Reply With Quote
Fenris447
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 318

Old October 15th, 2020, 04:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffR View Post
The ability to select skills is not working for all classes.
Make sure you don't have some weird options enabled in your Configure Hero menu. Uncheck "Background Proficiency" and "Personality Trait Proficiency" in particular.

"Ooooooooh, he's tryin'!"
Fenris447 is offline   #830 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.