Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Authoring Kit

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Phrll
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 57

Old September 10th, 2020, 02:48 PM
I'm working with the new system skeleton files and having a problem with a new component. I'm not getting any compile errors and everything loads but nothing is being displayed in the portal on the Basics tab. I can replace the compset in the portal and template with one of the "built-in" ones (Attribute, Skill, etc.) and everything works so I'm 99% sure the problem is with the component, I just don't know what I'm doing wrong. I tried autocompset="yes" initially but tried a separate <compset> section as well, with the same results. I'm pretty new to this so it's probably something dumb.

Here are the component and compset definitions, they're in traits.str.

Code:
 <component
    id="Condition"
    name="Condition"
    autocompset="no">
    <!-- Activation state of ability - we're not activated by default -->
    <field
      id="condActive"
      name="Is Activated?"
      type="user"
      minvalue="0"
      maxvalue="1">
      </field>
    </component>

  <compset
     id="Condition">
     <compref component="Condition"/>
     </compset>
The thing_conditions.dat file:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<document signature="Hero Lab Data">
  <thing id="condUpset"
    name="Upset"
    compset="Condition"
    description="Description goes here"
    isunique="yes">
    <fieldval field="condActive" value="0"/>
    <tag group="explicit" tag="1"/>
    </thing>
</document>
The Portal. This and the template code are in tab_basics.dat.
Code:
  <portal
    id="baCondition"
    style="tblInvis">
    <table_fixed
      component="Condition"
      showtemplate="baCondPick"
      showsortset="explicit"
      scrollable="no">
      <headertitle><![CDATA[
        @text = "Condition"
        ]]></headertitle>
      </table_fixed>
    </portal>
And the Template.
Code:
<template
    id="baCondPick"
    name="Condition Pick"
    compset="Condition"
    marginhorz="16"
    marginvert="3">

    <portal
      id="name"
      style="lblLeft"
      showinvalid="yes">
      <label
         field="name">
         </label>
      </portal>
      
    <portal
      id="info"
      style="actInfo">
      <action
        action="info">
        </action>
      </portal>

    <position><![CDATA[
      height = portal[info].height

      ~if this is a "sizing" calculation, we're done
      doneif (issizing <> 0)

      portal[info].top = 0

      perform portal[name].centervert
      perform portal[info].alignedge[right,0]

      portal[name].left = 0
      portal[name].width = 135
      debug "top = " & portal[name].top & " height = " & portal[name].height

      ]]></position>

    </template>
Phrll is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,207

Old September 10th, 2020, 05:02 PM
What adds this pick to the hero? For attributes and skills, those are added to the hero by <enmasse> entries in definition.def.


Either that, or change the portal from table_fixed to table_dynamic, so that the user adds the conditions they want, and doesn't have to see the rest.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Phrll
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 57

Old September 11th, 2020, 02:06 AM
*sigh* I knew it was something simple I was forgetting. It's all slowly sinking in. That fixed it, thanks much, Mathias!!
Phrll is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.