Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mrjeremiahpointer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2

Old August 14th, 2018, 12:33 AM
There appears to be a bug in HL in which a character with the Super Skills power. According to the SPC it costs 1 SPP to buy a single die. In Hero Lab, buying the initial die, if the character did not possess it before costs 2 SPP. Moreover, even after charging more SPPs than it should, it causes the Skill Tab to become unbalanced. I can correct it, brute force on the Personal Tab, but I wanted to let you know so a fix can be enacted.
mrjeremiahpointer is offline   #381 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,220

Old August 18th, 2018, 11:43 AM
This has been fixed for the next release.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
CapedCrusader is offline   #382 Reply With Quote
mrjeremiahpointer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2

Old August 19th, 2018, 06:30 AM
Thanks!
mrjeremiahpointer is offline   #383 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 975

Old September 22nd, 2018, 09:14 AM
I haven't seen if this has been reported yet, but Fleet-Footed is listed as a Combat Edge when it should be a Background Edge (SW Deluxe, pg. 33)

(It probably would be a good chance to be scripted for the new Running Die derived field too. )

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #384 Reply With Quote
kramday
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Westerville, OH
Posts: 10

Old September 29th, 2018, 10:00 PM
If I add a Setting Adjustment to use Athletics instead of Climbing/Swimming, the skill shows up as linked to Vigor instead of Agility. If I load the Flash Gordon file, it shows linked to Agility.
kramday is offline   #385 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,220

Old September 30th, 2018, 10:52 AM
I'll check both.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
CapedCrusader is offline   #386 Reply With Quote
kramday
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Westerville, OH
Posts: 10

Old October 18th, 2018, 10:45 PM
I am assuming most current development is going toward the overall Adventure Edition. So I'm not sure when they might be fixed as part of a release. Is the change to Athletics something that I can easily update myself? it isn't a huge deal, but it is throwing off advances for Lesser Skill increases.
kramday is offline   #387 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,220

Old October 20th, 2018, 01:41 AM
Ah, OK. I see where the confusion lies. It's because there are two different definitions of Athletics. Interface Zero 2.0 has it based on Vigor and it replaces Climbing and Swimming. In Flash Gordon, it's based on Agility and replaces Climbing, Swimming and Throwing.

It's simply that Interface Zero was first. So, it's not broken the way it is now.

Assuming that the new Adventure Edition uses the Flash Gordon model, it may require a bit of re-coding, though. And the Interface Zero folks make have to delete and re-add the Skill.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape
CapedCrusader is offline   #388 Reply With Quote
8thavenger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11

Old October 21st, 2018, 06:17 AM
I've got a character who took the Holy Warrior Edge, the system does not recognize that she has the Arcane Background: Miracles Edge
8thavenger is offline   #389 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,740

Old October 21st, 2018, 09:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8thavenger View Post
I've got a character who took the Holy Warrior Edge, the system does not recognize that she has the Arcane Background: Miracles Edge
What settings files do you have checked?

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first)
zarlor is online now   #390 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.