Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Weissrolf
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 32

Old April 27th, 2019, 03:04 AM
Ahoi!

The Warlock's "Pact of the Blade" not only allows to summon a weapon out of thin air, but also allows to bind *any* magical weapon as pact weapon. While HL allows for the former it does not allow for the latter.

(Same thing happens when the improved pact weapon feat is used. Again HL only allows to chose those weapons than can be created, but not already present magical ones.)

Is this on purpose? As far as I know an official FAQ/errata made clear that you can make any magical weapon into your pact weapon, even if you cannot summon it but got it otherwise.

Last edited by Weissrolf; April 27th, 2019 at 02:46 PM.
Weissrolf is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.