Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
rashidali
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 53

Old January 20th, 2008, 02:57 AM
I am trying to make the Master Specialist out of Complete Mage. It gets Greater Spell Focus at 3rd level. I have tried to follow the tutorials, but to no avail. When I add the class for a Wiz3/MaS 1, the feat is already listed in the feat screen. This is what comes up in the DAT file for it:

<thing id="cMaSGSF"
name="Greater Spell Focus"
description="You gain Greater Spell Focus as a bonus feat."
compset="ClSpecial"
sortorder="3">
<tag group="ClSpecWhen" tag="3"/>
<tag group="SpecSource" tag="cHelpMaS"/>
<bootstrap thing="fGrtSpFoc"></bootstrap>
</thing>

Can anyone help me??

Also I would like to have the first level ability of the Master Specialist (gaining Skill Focus) to automatically pick that the focus is for the Spellcraft skill, how can I do this??

Oh yeah another thing... The prerequisite for the PrC is that the charater has to have Spell Focus in the school of specialization. I know I can find that a character has the Spell Focus feat, but how do I put that into HL language for the focus school is specialist school??
rashidali is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
huntercc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Syracuse, NY (USA)
Posts: 213

Old January 20th, 2008, 06:21 AM
Try putting a Condition on the bootstrap:

count:Classes.myclassname >= 3

Where you replace "myclassname" with the name you gave your class.
huntercc is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,637

Old January 20th, 2008, 07:22 AM
Questions 2 and 3 are on Rob and Colen's to-do list, if I remember correctly from other posts. They're not available yet, though.
Mathias is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
rashidali
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 53

Old January 22nd, 2008, 10:50 PM
Hmm it sort of worked... at least it doesn't show up at the 1st level anymore... But now once I level the class to three (when its supposed to get it) it doesn't show up. Ahh got it... had to mess around with the Priority... Finally got it working at Pre-level(Users)/100.

Thanks!
rashidali is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
rashidali
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 53

Old January 22nd, 2008, 10:58 PM
Oh man I thought of a couple other things!

i noticed that the other PrC have the prerequisites listed and are greyed out if you don't qualify for them.. is there any way to have a user created class do that?? I mean it see like there is no prereq checking (I can add the Master Specialist PrC on a first level character with no errors).

Also I need to make a prompt of some sort to tell me to add an extra spell to my spell book at the second level, am I able to do this or is this one of those "I have to remember to add it myself" moments??

Thanks again.
rashidali is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old January 23rd, 2008, 02:35 AM
rashidali wrote:
>
>
> Oh man I thought of a couple other things!
>
> i noticed that the other PrC have the prerequisites listed and are
> greyed out if you don't qualify for them.. is there any way to have a
> user created class do that?? I mean it see like there is no prereq
> checking (I can add the Master Specialist PrC on a first level character
> with no errors).


You can add pre-requisites by going to the "Class Level" tab, and
clicking the "Pre-reqs" button for the appropriate class. There should
be examples of several pre-reqs in the editor documentation that you can
look at.


> Also I need to make a prompt of some sort to tell me to add an extra
> spell to my spell book at the second level, am I able to do this or is
> this one of those "I have to remember to add it myself" moments??


There's currently no way to do this automatically - however, you could
just add an Adjustment on the Adjust tab, that increased the number of
2nd-level spells you can memorize by 1.
Colen is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
rashidali
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 53

Old January 23rd, 2008, 08:55 AM
Quote:
> i noticed that the other PrC have the prerequisites listed and are
> greyed out if you don't qualify for them.. is there any way to have a
> user created class do that?? I mean it see like there is no prereq
> checking (I can add the Master Specialist PrC on a first level character
> with no errors).


You can add pre-requisites by going to the "Class Level" tab, and
clicking the "Pre-reqs" button for the appropriate class. There should
be examples of several pre-reqs in the editor documentation that you can
look at.
Erg! I knew I forgot to say something. I have already copied prereqs from various classes and modified them according to the prereqs for the class. I'll look at the scripts for the other PrC to see what's different, and see if I can find what's different.

Quote:
There's currently no way to do this automatically - however, you could
just add an Adjustment on the Adjust tab, that increased the number of
2nd-level spells you can memorize by 1.
It doesn't give me an extra memorized spell, but a new spell I add to my spellbook. Again I'm just assuming that this is the "remember" moments.

Thanks!
rashidali is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
carborundum
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5

Old January 11th, 2012, 02:58 AM
Hi there,

I'm new to this whole thing and trying to convert my own character to Hero Lab. Did you ever create Master Specialist? Is there any way I could get it as a data package?
carborundum is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.