Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Feature Requests

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 827

Old August 31st, 2017, 05:58 AM
Actually I'm a 2 monitor addict. Ever since I got a 2 monitor setup at work I do everything I can on 2 screens. One of the continuing annoyances of RW is that I can't have one window/tab open on one for reference when I'm editing another.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is offline   #21 Reply With Quote
Greebo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 122

Old September 2nd, 2017, 02:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbs666 View Post
Actually I'm a 2 monitor addict. Ever since I got a 2 monitor setup at work I do everything I can on 2 screens. One of the continuing annoyances of RW is that I can't have one window/tab open on one for reference when I'm editing another.
Same here.

Tools: Realm Works, Campaign Cartographer 3+ and Add-ons, MapTools
Games: home brew world, Lord of the Rings (CODA), Shadowrun, Earthdawn
Greebo is offline   #22 Reply With Quote
Bidmaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 351

Old September 3rd, 2017, 06:41 AM
In today's standards of software expectations, two of the biggest mysteries of LWD's engine selection are lack of multi-windows and 32 bit limitation
Bidmaron is offline   #23 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 827

Old September 3rd, 2017, 06:59 AM
It is way past time to convert to 64 bit.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is offline   #24 Reply With Quote
Acenoid
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 483

Old September 3rd, 2017, 12:37 PM
+1

Join the (unofficial) Realm-Works IRC Chat: #realm-works on the Rizon Network (https://wiki.rizon.net/index.php?title=Servers)
-> Browser Client: https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.rizon.net
Acenoid is offline   #25 Reply With Quote
Ualaa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Vancouver, Canada.
Posts: 292

Old September 13th, 2017, 08:06 AM
64-bit makes a lot of sense, given how large our Realms will be.
Ualaa is offline   #26 Reply With Quote
Greebo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 122

Old September 14th, 2017, 12:08 AM
+1 to to both.

Tools: Realm Works, Campaign Cartographer 3+ and Add-ons, MapTools
Games: home brew world, Lord of the Rings (CODA), Shadowrun, Earthdawn
Greebo is offline   #27 Reply With Quote
Gord
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 328

Old September 17th, 2017, 07:58 AM
+1 to both for me too. I have multiple monitors and would love to spread things out more sometimes but the bigger thing is the ability to have an extra window running.

Even the option to have one instance of RW running online and one off line would allow us to do the editing in an easier fashion.
Gord is offline   #28 Reply With Quote
Gord
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 328

Old September 17th, 2017, 08:47 AM
I was thinking about this more and may have a temporary solution. I'm not sure if this would be an answer for everyone but if you have two machines and your primary has two monitors, you could open one RW instance online on the primary machine, one offline on your secondary machine and then use software like Teamviewer (free for home use) to connect to the second machine from the primary one. Just move the Teamviewer window to your second monitor on your primary machine. I think you should be then able to cut and paste from the offline instance on the secondary machine to the online instance of RW.

The only issue I can see is that you would have to be careful and only make changes to the online version so you can keep things in sync later. I just tested it out and it works fine.

Last edited by Gord; September 17th, 2017 at 10:59 AM.
Gord is offline   #29 Reply With Quote
Acenoid
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 483

Old September 17th, 2017, 12:04 PM
LWD could probably lift the restriction to have only a single RW instance. The 2nd instance could be "read only"? But this is also a bad workaround. +1 for better integration, engine ecetera...

But such a revamp is probably a large chunk of work

Join the (unofficial) Realm-Works IRC Chat: #realm-works on the Rizon Network (https://wiki.rizon.net/index.php?title=Servers)
-> Browser Client: https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.rizon.net
Acenoid is offline   #30 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.