Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - User Projects
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old November 14th, 2012, 11:26 PM
So I was hoping I could get some help. I have started entering the Mythic playtest into HL and I have a functioning framework. Or at least the proof of concept is so far working.

But their is allot of crunch to enter and I could use some help. So right now you can add a Mythic Tier as a class and it does NOT add HP, skill points, BAB, Saves, or Feats. I have the mythic power points calculating and the bonus feats at the correct level.

My idea right now is that a Tier is a base class and the Paths are archetypes that allow the correct Custom Abilities to be selected as the character gains mythic tiers.

I have put the current build into Dropbox which has the sources, new tags, new mechanics, new resources, the Mythic Tier class, and the different Mythic Paths as archetypes entered. The basic stuff is in and working but none of the exact details.

So maybe some one could start on entering the Feats. You can drop the stuff in from DropBox and this way the Source is setup and the the new Mythic Feat category is setup. I don't even really need scripting just having the stuff entered with their unique IDs and text would be huge. At least the stuff can be selected then and attached to a character. Can work on Scripting the abilities in phase 2 of the project.

For feats to test for say "1st mythic tier." you would simply use:
Update: Do to the way "Mythic Ranks" work this has been changed to the following:
Code:
~ 1st mythic tier required.
validif (hero.tagcount[MythicPT.Tier] >= 1)
validif (hero.tagcount[MythicPT.Rank] >= 1
Plus all Feats need the following to help warn gamers not to take these feats from the "Feats" tab:
Code:
~ Mythic Feats can only be taken from a Mythic tab not from the Feats tab.
validif (@ispick = 0)
validif (altpick.tagis[CfgFeat.cfgMyFeats] <> 0)
validif (altpick.tagis[BonusFeat.cHelpMyt] <> 0)
The current list of new tags are (MythicPT.?):
Code:
    <!-- Currently in use -->
    <value id="Hero"        name="Mythic Hero"/>
    <value id="Monster"     name="Mythic Monster"/>
    <value id="Tier"        name="Mythic Tier"/>
    <value id="Rank"        name="Mythic Rank"/>
    <value id="Path"        name="Mythic Path"/>
    <value id="Ascension"   name="Mythic Ascension"/>
    <value id="Magic"       name="Mythic Magic"/>
    <value id="DualPath"    name="Mythic Dual Paths allowed"/>
    <value id="Skills"      name="Skill Ranks too high"/>
    <value id="StatBlock"   name="Mythic Subtype Statblock"/>
    <!-- Power Uses Attribute tags -->
    <value id="aSTR"        name="Mythic Powers use Str"/>
    <value id="aDEX"        name="Mythic Powers use Dex"/>
    <value id="aCON"        name="Mythic Powers use Con"/>
    <value id="aINT"        name="Mythic Powers use Int"/>
    <value id="aWIS"        name="Mythic Powers use Wis"/>
    <value id="aCHA"        name="Mythic Powers use Cha"/>
    <!-- Selector Helper tags -->
    <value id="SelFeat"     name="Mythic Feat Selection"/>
    <value id="FeatMythic"  name="Feat Choice Mythic"/>
    <value id="FeatOrd"     name="Feat Choice Ordinary"/>
    <value id="SelSense"    name="Mythic Sense Selection"/>
    <value id="Blindsight"  name="Sense Choice Blindsight"/>
    <value id="Echolocati"  name="Sense Choice Echolocation"/>
    <value id="Scent"       name="Sense Choice Scent"/>
    <value id="Tremorsens"  name="Sense Choice Tremorsense"/>
    <!-- Not currently in use -->
    <value id="Race"        name="Mythic Race"/>
    <value id="Power"       name="Mythic Power"/>
    <value id="TrialLess"   name="Mythic Trial Lesser"/>
    <value id="TrialGr"     name="Mythic Trial Greater"/>
    <value id="UnivPathAb"  name="Mythic Universal Path Ability"/>
    <value id="Flaw"        name="Mythic Flaw"/>
Mythic Power Points (thingid.trkMyPower) are stored on a single tracker that will get auto-attached to the hero if the tags "MythicPT.Hero" or "MythicPT.Monster" get assigned to the hero before "First/500".

To add more power points use:
Code:
#trkmax[trkMyPower] += X

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; November 23rd, 2012 at 10:37 AM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Asandir
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 335

Old November 15th, 2012, 06:32 AM
Would love to see what you do with this.

My gaming group just made the decision this morning that we are going to use the Mythic Playtest rules.

Edit:

On a separate note, I just want to say that I just downloaded your Adjustments file and figured out where and how to apply them and they are really slick.

Thanks.

Last edited by Asandir; November 15th, 2012 at 06:33 AM. Reason: additional thoughts.
Asandir is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old November 15th, 2012, 02:44 PM
So the frame work appears to be working really well actually. Only current problem is trying to prevent Mythic Feats from being taken on the normal "Feat" tab. As they can only be gained as bonus feats from the Mythic Tier class.

Attached to this post is a test wizard 7 with one mythic tier with the Archmage Path. Seems to be working.

Currently Used Tags:
  • MythicPT.Hero - Assigned to hero at First/100 and lets the background mechanics and resources turn on. Set by taking the Mythic Tier class.
  • MythicPT.Tier - Assigned to hero at First/100 and helps to let other Things know how many Mthyic Tier's have been taken. Use Tagcount[] to figure out the number of tiers taken.
  • MythicPT.SelFeat - Placed on a Feat Selector Thing. This is on the component.Simple and allows for picking either Mythic Feat or an Ordinary Feat. In the custom expression you would write "component.Simple & MythicPT.SelFeat".
  • MythicPT.Magic - Set on to the Mythic Magic Things which are "R Cust Specials".
  • MythicPT.Ascension - Placed on the hero at First/100. Not currently used in scripts.
  • MythicPT.aSTR,aDEX,aCON,aINT,aWIS,aCHA - Placed on the hero before attributes/25,000 to have this ability score get added to the Mythic Power total. This allows multiple attributes to be used to total to the hero.
  • MythicPT.DualPath - Each time this is placed on the hero it allows for an additional Path (ie Archetype) to be taken. Some feats or Path abilities allow for selecting multiple paths as being valid.
  • MythicPT.Skills - When found on the hero it gives a warning message that too many ranks have been taken in a skill and turns the Skills tab red.
  • MythicPT.StatBlock - You place this on the bootstrap of the Mythic Subtype (thingid.stPTMythic) to tell this NOT do to add the Mythic Feats tab, no bonus ability points, don't adjust CR, or assign Mythic Ranks to the hero. This is because its assumed you have a statblock your coping from that already have these values calculated.
  • MythicPT.Rank - If you place these on the Mythic Subtype bootstrap they get pushed to the hero correctly setting the amount of MR a monster has. Otherwise if you using a template they get auto assigned to the hero to keep track of the MR rating.

I have two feats in to be used as examples especially for Mythic Magic which is a Configurable with the magic setup as "R Cust Specials". I have Animate Dead for Mythic Magic in as an example. Same with a few Path abilities.

I have all of the Mythic Tier class in and coded. This includes all the "Universal Path Abilities".
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Mythic Wizard Test1.pdf (81.6 KB, 6 views)

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; November 23rd, 2012 at 10:42 AM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
bodrin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,265

Old November 15th, 2012, 03:35 PM
Suggestion.

Can you forward a mythic tag to the mythic feat or vice versa and then use a validif statement to hide the selection, in the feat table, until a mythic tier is taken?

Kind of like the HelperSpc.Disable?

Similar to the filter box "only show valid choice" that already exists in the interface.

Dormio Forte Somnio


Community Created Resources :
Data Package Repositories :
d20pfsrd
Custom Character Sheets
Community Server Setup (Packs)

Hero Lab Help- Video Tutorials and Pathfinder FAQ

Created by the community for the community
bodrin is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Asandir
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 335

Old November 15th, 2012, 05:14 PM
I would love to help, but I am already over my head working on content for another company.
Asandir is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old November 16th, 2012, 12:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodrin View Post
Suggestion.

Can you forward a mythic tag to the mythic feat or vice versa and then use a validif statement to hide the selection, in the feat table, until a mythic tier is taken?

Kind of like the HelperSpc.Disable?

Similar to the filter box "only show valid choice" that already exists in the interface.
That's not a bad idea but I don't think you can do that. Until a Thing is attached to a hero and becomes a "pick" I don't think you can add/remove tags from it.

Gives me a few ideas to try out. Thanks bodrin...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old November 16th, 2012, 12:14 PM
Update 11/16/2012:

I have the new "Mythic Tier" class in and fully scripted. Each Mythic Path is now an Archetype. All the Path and Tier abilities are in and attached to the right place. They have zero scripts running on them as of yet.

I have "Mythic Magic" about 50% in currently and will be starting to add the feats soon.

My plan is that only the most mandatory scripts (ie Error Checking and tag scripts mostly) will be released in phase 1. I figure this way people can at least pick the abilities and have the text show up and print on a character sheet.

Then phase 2 of the project will be going back and putting in all the nice scripts that need to be added to give bonuses and other nice features. A good number such things can be done using the "Adjust" tab. So for now its what I would advise until phase 2 is out.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; November 18th, 2012 at 08:43 AM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
kjellivar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2

Old November 17th, 2012, 12:09 PM
When will it be possible to try your phase 1?
I am starting a game next weekend, and want to start using mythic in Herolab
kjellivar is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old November 18th, 2012, 08:46 AM
Update 11/18/2012:

Have all mythic magic and spells done. All magic items are done. Feats are about 75% done with most of them are scripted. If it was something I could do in 5 minutes or less I did it. So some of the extra "activation" abilities I have not done.

Dual path mechanics are in and tested. Several abilities and feats allow for a character to take more than one Path (ie Archetype). Had to allow this and remove some doubling of Path Abilities and stuff. Seems to be correct and working.

To-do: Monsters and templates. The templates look really *fun*.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; November 18th, 2012 at 09:43 AM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
kjellivar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2

Old November 18th, 2012, 01:12 PM
I am really looking foreward to trying it out
kjellivar is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.