Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old August 24th, 2011, 03:29 AM
You broke my paladin's mount with this 1.6 update.

Animal, Warhorse (Heavy) is no longer seen as a valid race. Thus, none of the attributes modifiers register & thus things like my Large armor (aka, his barding) and Feats selected are no longer valid.

Attaching JPEG.

Suggestions? I tried the 'move all gear to the primary character and delete the mount' route and when I click the button to get a "new" companion, HL gives me the same old horse, to include feats selected on the old one, as a replacement instead of a fresh horse.

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Broken Paladin Mount.JPG (155.2 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer; August 24th, 2011 at 04:00 AM. Reason: To report the result of attemping to delete the companion animal
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #21 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,238

Old August 24th, 2011, 10:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer View Post
You broke my paladin's mount with this 1.6 update.
Well that is not good. I never thought about animal companions and stuff when I tested 1.6. I played around allot with the monsters and stuff as Lawful_G made allot of changes in that area.

I unfortunately don't know what exactly went wrong here. Maybe Lawful_G does. In the mean time can you send me the .por file to (ShadowChemosh_at_yahoo_dot_com) so we can check it out.

My other thought is if you want you could roll back to release 1.5 for the mean time. I just looked and 1.5 is no longer on Cheifweasels website but I have asked him to put it back for now. So with that in mind you can do the following to roll back in HL once 1.5 gets back on the website.

1) Download release 1.5. Put the file, Lawful_G_d20(v1.5).hl, somewhere you can find like your desktop.

2) Start HL d20 and go to "Tool->Manage Third Party Updates..". On the new window you will see d20 Community v1.6. You can click the Blue button "Delete" to have HL delete/remove all the 1.6 changes.

3) Close down HL. Double click on the Lawful_G_d20(v1.6).hl file to start the import process for 1.5. Once finished start d20 and you should be good to go again.

Really sorry about this. The data set is just TOO big for one person to test every class, feat, monster, item, spell........

Will see what Lawful_G says and maybe need to roll out a 1.61 release to fix this. Will let people know.

Thanks

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #22 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,241

Old August 24th, 2011, 01:14 PM
To fix the error, enable the Monster Manual for this character, the Heavy Warhorse race has that as a source.
Lawful_g is offline   #23 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old August 24th, 2011, 03:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawful_g View Post
To fix the error, enable the Monster Manual for this character, the Heavy Warhorse race has that as a source.
A) Thanks to you and Shadow for looking into this.

B) I'm a little surprised that one has to have the Monster Manual in play for a standard "comes with the class" thing like a paladin's mount.

C) It mostly worked. However, I'm still getting this error. Apparently it doesn't recognize that my horse has a 9 INT due to being the mount of a 16th level paladin.

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Broken Paladin Mount 01.JPG (137.1 KB, 10 views)
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #24 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old August 24th, 2011, 07:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer View Post
....

C) It mostly worked. However, I'm still getting this error. Apparently it doesn't recognize that my horse has a 9 INT due to being the mount of a 16th level paladin.

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Ah, I see. The "warning" is really an advisory that my paladin's mount is too smart to be considered an animal. Well duh!

So really, the wording on the "warning" needs to be improved rather than there being an error that needs correcting with the paladin's mount.

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Broken Paladin Mount 02.JPG (167.7 KB, 8 views)
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #25 Reply With Quote
McQ
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 77

Old August 27th, 2011, 08:22 PM
Ran into quite a few errors with my update to the Create Content.

Getting this:

Portal 'ClsMgcLvl1' references agent auto-tag 'SpecSource.cHelpMoS' that does not exist

It's showing up for cHelpMoS and cHelpToG. I hoped just opening the .user file I have these classes on would fix it. Checked the Class Level tab and the other Class related tabs. Is there a quick solution for this?

Also getting this:
Code:
One or more required sources are not accessible for hero 'Madam Vinanne'. Subsequent errors may be the result of this problem.
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'AaEG'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'AdvBest'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'AgeMortals'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'BestKrynn'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'BoD'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'BoED'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'BodCusStuf'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CScape'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CoT'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompAdvent'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompArcane'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompChamp'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompDivine'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompMage'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompPsi'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompScound'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'CompWarrio'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DLCS'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DME'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DMGPoison'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DOK'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DScape'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DenizDread'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'Draconom'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DragonComp'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'DrowUnderD'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'EbCamSet'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'FCodex2'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'Frostburn'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'HOotS'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'HeroBattle'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'KniAnsalon'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'KrynnLang'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'LGHidden'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'LMort'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'LawfulGCus'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'LordMadnes'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'MagicComp'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'MinHand'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'MonManual1'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'MonManual2'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'MonManual5'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'MonsFaerun'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'PHB2'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'RoD'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'Sandstorm'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'SpellComp'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'SrcStormWr'
Critical information not found in data files: Source Volume 'ToHS'
And lastly, am I safe to delete the work on the Staffs I did? Was wondering what file it was placed into.
McQ is offline   #26 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,238

Old August 28th, 2011, 03:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by McQ View Post
Ran into quite a few errors with my update to the Create Content.

And lastly, am I safe to delete the work on the Staffs I did? Was wondering what file it was placed into.
Going to assume that actually the first error you got said DUPLICATE THING error? It then caused HL to go into Safe Mode which prevented the community d20 data set from loading. Then you tried to load up a character and it can't find any of the 459 files it needs from the community data set.

It would appear that the .user files you gave us you didn't remove from the herolab\data\d20 folder? So go ahead and remove the .user files you gave us and you should be good to go again. If not let us know.

Thanks

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #27 Reply With Quote
McQ
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 77

Old August 28th, 2011, 08:53 PM
Works perfectly fine now. Last night I simply deleted the files I sent and restarted HeroLab and everything loaded correctly.

Wish I would have finished more of the Spells I had sent, A-B wasn't much, but with my novice ability it's as much as I could get done in the time I took to work on them. I might do a spell a day, and hopefully by the next update I'll have the whole thing finished.

Thanks for the reply and the work done.
McQ is offline   #28 Reply With Quote
Kendall-DM
Spy
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
Posts: 1,183

Old November 14th, 2011, 05:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kendall-DM View Post
I've actually cleaned up Natural Bond by reducing alot of the code. If interested in a cleaner version, here it is.
I want to first apologize for not thoroughly testing this once I had the fix in place. I apparently only tested it on single class druids, as the ranger and the multi-classed druid were not giving their bonuses to their effective levels. I have now thoroughly tested this, and it appears to work as expected. Originally, I was approaching from the "what level you have to be to get a companions" rather than having your companion have the benefits based on what your druid level can effectively be. In that regard, I was modifying the wrong field. I added some extra coding in case someone took natural bond before they actually took an animal companion (say a low level ranger, or a class that is thinking of multi-classing to an animal companion class).

First/499
Code:
~ If we're disabled, do nothing.
doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)
doneif (hero.childlives[cAnimClass] = 0)
doneif (hero.childlives[cAnimComp] = 0)

~ If we are within range of our effective druid level.
var bonus as number
bonus = #totallevelcount[] - hero.child[cAnimClass].field[CompClLev].value - hero.child[cAnimComp].field[CompLevAdj].value
bonus = minimum(bonus,3)

~ Add the bonus to our companion level.
hero.child[cAnimComp].field[CompLevAdj].value += bonus
Kendall-DM is offline   #29 Reply With Quote
mpirunner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3

Old March 6th, 2012, 02:53 AM
Hi,

I have come across this strange behavior in 3.9b + Lawful_G_1.6:
When I enable the "Monster Manual in my hero's config,
the base reflex value of my characters goes up by +2,
which should not happen. Disabling it again brings it back
to the correct value. However the Monster Manual is required
to build characters with non-default races and animal companions.
Could you have a look at this ?

Greetings,
Mathias

Last edited by mpirunner; March 6th, 2012 at 02:56 AM.
mpirunner is offline   #30 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.