Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 260

Old December 12th, 2020, 03:49 PM
I am getting ready to run this Adventure path I am running the 3.5 version.
I noticed the deities are missing from the AP checkbox. I can make a file with them but how do I set it up so they are the only deities allowed?

As for as domains go, which versions should I go with, the spell compendium version seem to be the latest version. I can upload the file when I am done to add the the community if anyone is interested.
Provos is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 260

Old December 13th, 2020, 12:07 PM
Here are the deities listed in the Rise of the Runelords Players Guide. I did all the;Domains, favorite weapons, symbol, epithet, portfolio, alighment, typical follower, sacred colors, and temple info. I didn't fill in description as I don't know how much is allowed with the OGL.

Some of the domains have many duplicates in the editor. I think I picked the most updated based on the Spell compendium.
Attached Files
File Type: email Paizo - Deities.user (22.9 KB, 2 views)

Last edited by Provos; December 13th, 2020 at 12:23 PM.
Provos is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,983

Old December 14th, 2020, 05:07 AM
Thanks, Provos. I'll check it out.
Sendric is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 260

Old December 17th, 2020, 09:06 PM
This is this odd thing when selecting the Rise of the Runelords as a source. On the Feats tabs a new subsection is added for Traits. I do not have the Use Traits/Flaws check box selected. Is there a way to make this not happen. My players are using HeroLab to create there characters and I do not want to have that option available.
Provos is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,983

Old December 18th, 2020, 04:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Provos View Post
This is this odd thing when selecting the Rise of the Runelords as a source. On the Feats tabs a new subsection is added for Traits. I do not have the Use Traits/Flaws check box selected. Is there a way to make this not happen. My players are using HeroLab to create there characters and I do not want to have that option available.
This looks like it's built into the core system. I don't see anything immediately that can be done about it. Can you just tell your players to ignore it?
Sendric is online now   #5 Reply With Quote
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 260

Old December 18th, 2020, 06:11 AM
Yeah I can I just thought it was strange.
Provos is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 260

Old December 18th, 2020, 08:08 AM
I'm making the Goblin Dog from RotRL and I am having issues with HP defaults, alignment not being True Neutral, and the skill tab showing I'm over on skill points. I have looked at other animals and I cannot figure out what I am doing wrong. I have attached the .user file for the goblin dog it is self contained. Here is a link to the stats for the goblin dog everything is correct here just the errors are bugging me and I can't seem to figure out the problem.

Code:
	CR 1
Male Animal, Goblin Dog (Animal, Goblin Dog +1)
Medium Humanoid
Init +2; Senses Low-Light Vision, Scent (Ex); Listen +1, Spot +1
Languages 
---------------------
AC 13, touch 12, flat-footed 11
. . (+2 Dex)
hp 5 (1d8+2)
Immunity to Disease
Fort +4, Ref +4, Will +1
---------------------
Speed 50ft.
Melee weapon Bite (Animal, Goblin Dog) +2 (1d6+3) and
. . Unarmed Strike +2 (1d3+2)
Space 5 ft.; Reach 5 ft.
Base Atk +0; Grp +2

Combat Gear (none)
---------------------
Abilities Str 15 Dex 15 Con 15 Int 2 Wis 12 Cha 8
SQ Track, Type - Animal
Feats Toughness, Track
Skills Balance +6, Hide +6, Jump +14, Move Silently +6
Possessions combat gear plus Artisan's Outfit (Free), Money
---------------------
Immunity to Disease You are immune to diseases.
Low-Light Vision See twice as far as a human in low light, distinguishing color and detail.
Scent (Ex) Detect creatures within 15+ ft & follow tracks by sense of smell.
Track You can track opponents.
Type - Animal Unless otherwise noted animals have these features.
Attached Files
File Type: email Goblin Dog.user (4.6 KB, 4 views)
Provos is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 819

Old December 18th, 2020, 12:29 PM
Alignment, right hand column, near top, under "Alignment Options":
Alignment required - set to "Neutral Neutral"
In TAGS (top right corner), add two more tags
Group Id: Alignment, Tag Id: NeutralGE, Name: Neutral, Abbrev: N
Group Id: Alignment, Tag Id: NeutralLC, Name: Neutral, Abbrev: N

HP: in FIELDS (top right corner), add
Field Id: rHPStart, Value: 3

A 2 INT animal only get 1 skill point/level, ie 4 at 1 HD for d20. Pathfinder Bestiary only has "Stealth +6" under skills. Either give it a racial bonus to make up the difference or assign the 4 points differently. Why are you trying to give it high Balance and Jump?

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 260

Old December 18th, 2020, 04:56 PM
Its what is in the book statblock. Thanks for the assistance. I have everything situated now. the 3.5 version of The Burn Offering stablock for the Goblin Dog is has oblin dogs have a +4 racial bonus on Balance, Hide, and
Move Silently checks. and I didn't notice it at the bottom of the sheet.
Attached Images
File Type: png Goblin Dog.png (96.5 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by Provos; December 18th, 2020 at 05:47 PM.
Provos is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 260

Old December 20th, 2020, 07:24 PM
I thought I had this figured out but I cannot seem to make the 4 skill points to be selected automatically for the jump skill. i thought this would do it but it doesn't seem to work.

Code:
var index as number
      index = field[cClsIndex].value

      hero.child[kJump].field[kInnate].arrayvalue[index] += 4
Provos is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.