Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Grey Seer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9

Old March 31st, 2011, 09:50 AM
There is a Daemon special character called Skulltaker.

I have been told he has heroic killing blow (I do not have the book). Only killing blow is listed in army builder.

Could someone with a Daemon book please confirm which it is?
Grey Seer is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
UltraPrime
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 483
Send a message via MSN to UltraPrime

Old March 31st, 2011, 10:15 AM
It is just Killing Blow. I checked Army book and FAQ.
UltraPrime is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mr_Rose
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 278

Old March 31st, 2011, 11:16 AM
It's Killing Blow with some special modifications when he's in a Challenge. Which are probably outside the scope of AB to depict other than with a small note/page ref.
But it's definitely not Heroic Killing Blow under any circumstances.

Click here to get 2.25GB of DropBox cloud storage free!

I've always wondered about the first person that saw a lobster and said, "You know what? I'm going to eat that."
Mr_Rose is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Grey Seer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9

Old March 31st, 2011, 12:09 PM
Sorry, I see your point. It is only heroic killing blow in challenges. My bad.

Last edited by Grey Seer; March 31st, 2011 at 01:12 PM.
Grey Seer is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mr_Rose
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 278

Old March 31st, 2011, 01:31 PM
No, it's not Heroic Killing Blow even then. HKB can't kill swarms*, for instance, and the roll isn't any different to regular KB either.


*Good luck finding a Swarm that you can Challenge though.
But then you never can tell with GW...

Click here to get 2.25GB of DropBox cloud storage free!

I've always wondered about the first person that saw a lobster and said, "You know what? I'm going to eat that."
Mr_Rose is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Arijharn
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 75

Old April 6th, 2011, 03:39 AM
Heroic Killing Blow is specifically mentioned in the Army book as not affecting Swarms (pg 72) 'It functions exactly like a normal Killing Blow, except it works on any creature, regardless of size and troop type, except of swarms.'

Skulltaker's 'Skull for the Skull Throne!' states at the very end of the entry:'and can affect creatures of all sizes.' Strictly speaking I suppose that would include swarms, but the spirit of the rules suggest that it's HKB, which of course dismisses this possibility.
Arijharn is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
killing blow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Traverse City, Michigan
Posts: 22

Old April 8th, 2011, 07:23 PM
Yes, Skulltaker has his own version of HKB. It does not quite fit the normal rules fully.
killing blow is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.