Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ruhar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Langley, WA, USA
Posts: 602

Old January 26th, 2020, 05:42 AM
Is anyone having issues with importing more than one realm into a realm? The program crashes every time I try to import a second realm. I have sent the crash reports to support.

I just so frustrated right now trying to do work arounds for several hours.
ruhar is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
nightpanda2810
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 174

Old January 26th, 2020, 08:35 AM
Rollback to 253. I was having the same issue.

http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=63665
nightpanda2810 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ruhar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Langley, WA, USA
Posts: 602

Old February 1st, 2020, 10:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightpanda2810 View Post
Rollback to 253. I was having the same issue.

http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=63665
Thanks, nightpanda2810. I looked at that thread you posted and see it has been a common problem for some. I will try rolling back. I did send a report as soon as I realized I was having trouble so hopefully, they will fix it (if anyone is still working on bugs over there ).
ruhar is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Acenoid
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 779

Old February 4th, 2020, 08:52 AM
I hope so, it's on their store at least...

Join the (unofficial) Realm-Works IRC Chat: #realm-works on the Rizon Network (https://wiki.rizon.net/index.php?title=Servers)
-> Browser Client: https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.rizon.net
Acenoid is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ribbon-ver
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2

Old March 7th, 2020, 03:42 AM
This bugs makes me very angry,
At first I have bought 1 year server license that in fact unusable due some bug.(I have license untill 2021 in web interface but the program says that I don't) And I cannot sync my realms.
The reaction of support is 3 working days. I write them on Friday, now weekends, some time after... Ok. I see, it's small company. But mayby I can export-import! Not a chance!
When I import I have:

No difference between 253 or 254 version. So I cannot sync my realm, so no game for players tomorrow.
May be I can post it on forum? No I can't! I cannot register because my name is in spam database. Not email, not ip but name!
Ok. Another name and no conformation email on gmail address(spam folder is empty). Ok, I have another one email! At last it was success! I created topic about my problem, but it is not appeared because it will be published only after moderation check.

Everyone should agree with me that the program that cost 60$+2$/mounth should not do so. Shame on you!
ribbon-ver is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
nightpanda2810
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 174

Old March 10th, 2020, 11:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ribbon-ver View Post
This bugs makes me very angry,
At first I have bought 1 year server license that in fact unusable due some bug.(I have license untill 2021 in web interface but the program says that I don't) And I cannot sync my realms.
The reaction of support is 3 working days. I write them on Friday, now weekends, some time after... Ok. I see, it's small company. But mayby I can export-import! Not a chance!
When I import I have:

No difference between 253 or 254 version. So I cannot sync my realm, so no game for players tomorrow.
May be I can post it on forum? No I can't! I cannot register because my name is in spam database. Not email, not ip but name!
Ok. Another name and no conformation email on gmail address(spam folder is empty). Ok, I have another one email! At last it was success! I created topic about my problem, but it is not appeared because it will be published only after moderation check.

Everyone should agree with me that the program that cost 60$+2$/mounth should not do so. Shame on you!
The error in your screenshot is either the 254 bug, or you're trying to import an export from 254/255 into 253. Try doing that import on 255. I can't help with your other issue unfortunately.

Realmworks Template Management
nightpanda2810 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.