Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
texaspoet
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 53

Old July 30th, 2016, 10:37 PM
Do attributes increased by Cyberware not increase the limit of skills?

I have increased my Agility to d8 with Cyberware, but increasing Fighting to d8 still costs 2 points instead of 1.

Also Forcefield does not appear to be stacking with other armor, which it explicitly states that it is supposed to.
texaspoet is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,813

Old July 31st, 2016, 06:32 AM
My first thought on this would be that maybe it's supposed to be that way in that Cyberware is potentially temporary, although the only definitively temporary Cyberware is really a skill chip, so I looked at the official PEG forms for guidance on that. While not directly answering this scenario Clint did essentially answer this in that Attributes from Cyberware, not Skills from a skill chip, CAN be used for permanent Edge requirements. So that says to me the same should be true on reducing skill costs as well. Maybe CC can look at fixing those up for us in his next update.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)

Last edited by zarlor; July 31st, 2016 at 06:35 AM.
zarlor is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
texaspoet
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 53

Old July 31st, 2016, 10:51 PM
Excellent, thanks. It does indeed seem that it should be working that way.
texaspoet is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,401

Old August 1st, 2016, 11:43 AM
I'll look into this...

_
Currently Running: Savage Fantasy
On Deck: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.