Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Pathfinder 2nd Edition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dalioto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 1

Old October 2nd, 2020, 05:12 PM
Hello,

I submitted a bug report for this a long time ago. However, I am getting to the point where we are going to start playing soon and I need to know if my character is valid or invalid.

The issue:

Create any character with 14 charisma. At 2nd level select the oracle dedication.

Take the Cosmos Mystery - Notice that the character gains 2DR to all physical.
Take the Battle Mystery - Notice the character does NOT gain Medium and Heavy armor proficiency.

Which is it? Do characters gain the Mystery Benefits from an Oracle Dedication or not. RAW are ambiguous at best. Does "First Paragraph" refer to the Description and the Mystery Benefit that follows or does "First Paragraph" refer to the first paragraph AFTER the -Added Abilities- Section.

Please note that some other Mysteries also supply the mystery benefit. - Ancestors for example.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.
dalioto is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Hollis
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 766

Old October 5th, 2020, 08:05 AM
Thanks for reporting this. I'm adding it to our list of issues to look into right now.
Hollis is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.