Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mpdscott
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 9

Old February 20th, 2009, 11:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bordercount View Post
The Book of Secrets DOES grant access to Arcane Items; it has in the past, and the FAQ rather specifically states the character becomes a Wizard.
Actually that's not true. A character with the BoS only "Counts As" a Wizard, he doesn't "Become" a Wizard. It doesn't give him a Magic Level, which means he generates no Power or Dispel Dice of his own. He can use the Communal Dice Pool "in the same manner as a Level 1 Wizard", but he is not a Level 1 Wizard. Compare it to the High Elf "Radiant Gem of Hoeth" that specifies "Level 1 High Elf Mage" in it's description. As only Wizards have access to Arcane Items, he cannot be given them.
mpdscott is offline   #21 Reply With Quote
Leachim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 11

Old February 21st, 2009, 04:47 AM
Cant find a option for a exalted hero to be a BSB anywhere...
Leachim is offline   #22 Reply With Quote
gilvagor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Posts: 158

Old February 21st, 2009, 05:03 AM
Just to throw another one on the list.

Chaos Spawns..only allows you to take one.
gilvagor is offline   #23 Reply With Quote
Malkorax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6

Old February 21st, 2009, 06:45 AM
Another one. Armor of Damnation should be 45 points, not 30.

Thanks for all your effort and keep up the good work!
Malkorax is offline   #24 Reply With Quote
NBradley
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2

Old February 21st, 2009, 07:56 AM
Chaos warhounds are able to have two upgrades. poisoned attacks-3pts/model and scaly skin-1pt/model. Currently there aren't any upgrades.
NBradley is offline   #25 Reply With Quote
GreenTea
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 47

Old February 21st, 2009, 09:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilvagor View Post
Just to throw another one on the list.

Chaos Spawns..only allows you to take one.
That's odd... I was able to take 3 for my army list... (?)
GreenTea is offline   #26 Reply With Quote
GreenTea
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 47

Old February 21st, 2009, 09:30 AM
Glaive of Putrefacation: An unsaved wound has the model(s)' To and St reduced *TO* 2, not by 2.
GreenTea is offline   #27 Reply With Quote
gilvagor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Posts: 158

Old February 21st, 2009, 09:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenTea View Post
That's odd... I was able to take 3 for my army list... (?)
Re-downloaded the files and it still won't let me add more than one for one choice.
gilvagor is offline   #28 Reply With Quote
GreenTea
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 47

Old February 21st, 2009, 09:41 AM
Collar of Khorne: Requires Mark of Khorne in AB, but is not required by the rules.
GreenTea is offline   #29 Reply With Quote
GreenTea
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 47

Old February 21st, 2009, 09:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilvagor View Post
Re-downloaded the files and it still won't let me add more than one for one choice.
Ahhh, maybe this is the issue-- you have to add them as separate units; you can't create a unit of 2+ spawn.
GreenTea is offline   #30 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.