Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old April 3rd, 2010, 12:15 PM
Eval scripts I have added to armor does not work when I add a magical, masterwork, or otherwise non-normal version of the armor. Is this an error, or is there just something I need to add to scripts for it to be used when customized?
Lawful_g is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old April 5th, 2010, 02:24 PM
Here's a change I had to make for the Pathfinder version of the sawtooth sabre that I haven't gotten into d20 yet:

So, you can see the test for whether it's a custom/magic weapon, and then the alterations to the real thing. The same methods would apply to armor, as well.

Code:
 
~ If we have exotic weapon proficiency for this weapon, we're Light
if (tagis[Helper.ExoticProf] <> 0) then
  perform delete[wClass.OneHanded]
  perform assign[wClass.Light]
  endif
~if we're a custom/magic weapon, we need to alter our parent, too
if (container.ishero = 0) then
  if (container.parent.tagis[Helper.ExoticProf] <> 0) then
    perform container.parent.delete[wClass.OneHanded]
    perform container.parent.assign[wClass.Light]
    endif
  endif
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old April 12th, 2010, 07:44 AM
Thanks a lot, that took care of most of my issues, except this last one. How would you make a bootstrap on the normal armor also show up on the masterwork/custom version?
Lawful_g is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old April 12th, 2010, 08:38 AM
It isn't showing up? I would expect it to.

Or are you trying to have the ability only show up when equipped?

If not, I think you may be stuck making specific weapons for each version you'll need in play.

Since there are no normal armor or weapons with special abilities in the main book, and everything in the various sourcebooks that I've seen could be covered by text on the armor/weapon, the need for things to work like this wasn't taken into account.
Mathias is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old April 12th, 2010, 11:14 AM
It's not essential, I just added a special to Interlocking plate to remind the player when equipped that the ac bonus increases by 2 when they move 5 feet or less.
Lawful_g is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old October 19th, 2011, 05:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
It isn't showing up? I would expect it to.

Or are you trying to have the ability only show up when equipped?

If not, I think you may be stuck making specific weapons for each version you'll need in play.

Since there are no normal armor or weapons with special abilities in the main book, and everything in the various sourcebooks that I've seen could be covered by text on the armor/weapon, the need for things to work like this wasn't taken into account.
Apologies for reviving such an old thread but it seemed the most closely related.

I've noticed that no adjustments occur when I make customized armor for my character (using the armor tab not the editor) and give it one or more special abilities (such as Balance, Bouyant, and Improved Agility) that grant skill & save bonuses when worn.

The only things that change when I click the checkbox from "worn" to "in my possession but not worn" are things like AC and the armor check penalty but not the skill or save values affected by the special abilities of the armor.

Will this be fixed in a future update?

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old October 20th, 2011, 04:35 PM
I'd also like this to work. I'll put it on my list of things to do, but no promises it'll be done soon, there are a ton of bugs to do.
Aaron is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old October 21st, 2011, 09:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
I'd also like this to work. I'll put it on my list of things to do, but no promises it'll be done soon, there are a ton of bugs to do.
I appreciate that. As one who has posted his fair share of bug reports,....sorry about that.

Glad that we are all striving for a perfect product,
Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.