Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

NeoEvaX

Old May 3rd, 2017, 03:03 PM
So I read on facebook that the dropbox support is going away, because of the deprecated of their v1 API.

I have not done all my research, but can't Hero Lab (ipad specifically) be upgraded to the v2 Dropbox API?

Deprecation announcement:
https://blogs.dropbox.com/developers...atastore-apis/

v1-v2 Migration Guide
https://www.dropbox.com/developers/r...igration-guide

I might be missing something huge, but I love the dropbox sync. I use my ipad and move to my computer all the time.

Well there is my worry, and my 2 cents. With a little research I would love to help out migrating (I am a developer), for what its worth.
NeoEvaX is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Krothos

Old May 3rd, 2017, 03:14 PM
Well, this will kill iPad support for HL, especially for users that use both iPad and Windows platforms (and the multiple licenses with it). For me, it'll be too cumbersome to use the HL iPad since I don't use it exclusively and moving a .por file to it (or from it) will be, as I just stated, cumbersome.

I'm hoping LW are developing an alternative option to support this migration between the platforms, maybe support for Google Drive.
Krothos is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
NeoEvaX

Old May 3rd, 2017, 03:21 PM
Agreed. I would probabbly just stop using the ipad, which (in my opinion) is a MUCH better experience for playing a single character. I even enjoy it more for building characters sometimes.

Lets hope they migrate over to v2 (so dropbox support never really goes away), or they move to something else just as good/easy.
NeoEvaX is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Volunteer Data File Contributor

Old May 3rd, 2017, 03:26 PM
So you have official confirmation that LW is dropping Dropbox support? This you heard from Colen?