Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Pathfinder 2nd Edition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
wynlyndd
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 56

Old September 16th, 2019, 11:05 AM
Relatively minor thing. Put the Class DC on the Play screen. And printouts.

"A class DC sets the difficulty for some abilities granted by your character’s
class. Class DC = 10 + proficiency bonus + key ability modifier."

As we are new to the PF2 system, we had to go tearing through the books to find a character's class DC, all while I had an HLO printout of the character and kept mumbling to myself "It should be on here..."
wynlyndd is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
wynlyndd
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 56

Old September 16th, 2019, 11:10 AM
of course, different classes get raised to expert and master at different levels.
wynlyndd is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,607

Old September 16th, 2019, 11:16 AM
Each of the abilities on the class already has its own DC calculated (which will be the class DC of the class it's on). Because of that, we decided not to spend some of the space on the play tab displaying the class DC on its own. Under what circumstances would you be looking for the class DC when you're not using one of the class' abilities? I'm just trying to gauge how often this would be used.
Mathias is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
wynlyndd
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 56

Old September 16th, 2019, 11:27 AM
Not sure as I was not playing the character, but it was some Alchemist ability. It escapes me which one. I should try to find out
wynlyndd is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
wynlyndd
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 56

Old September 17th, 2019, 07:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Each of the abilities on the class already has its own DC calculated (which will be the class DC of the class it's on). Because of that, we decided not to spend some of the space on the play tab displaying the class DC on its own. Under what circumstances would you be looking for the class DC when you're not using one of the class' abilities? I'm just trying to gauge how often this would be used.

Okay the problem isn't with HLO. He wasn't using the Fumbus I printed out and gave him, but a print out of Fumbus he found on Paizo.
wynlyndd is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.