Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Starfinder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
swirlsaepi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2

Old August 20th, 2019, 06:23 AM
Okay, I'll admit I'm a newbie when it comes to using Hero Lab Online - I'm also new to Starfinder itself. I just purchased the full version and am attempting to level up my character from 1 to 2. I've input the XP and I'm getting the alert on my Class tab that my hero has enough XP to level up, but there's no option that I can see.

In googling this, it seems there should be an option to add a level to my current class, but I can't find it anywhere. The UI won't let me add a "new" version of my class, which is what I thought the other users were saying I had to do.

Why is there no online tutorial for this program? I get that the program itself is essentially only there to input data for tracking your character over play sessions - so why is there no simple button to click to change your character's level to the new value?

I can send screen shots if needed, but I suspect there's a simple setting somewhere that I've missed.
swirlsaepi is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,607

Old August 20th, 2019, 07:20 AM
On the My Classes tab, in the Classes table, when you click the + button at the top right of the table, it should show a list of classes there for you to choose from. Your class isn't in this list, for you to add another level of it?


If so, could you please provide more detail, like which specific class you're using?
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
swirlsaepi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2

Old August 20th, 2019, 01:24 PM
Okay, it seems to be working now. It properly reflects me being a Level 2 Soldier if I click the + button on the upper right.

I think what the problem was is that I had initially built the character using the free Demo version, which does not let you advance past Level 1. After I had paid to upgrade to the full version, the UI hadn't yet fully refreshed to reflect the full version, so it still wasn't letting me add a level to my character.

So yes, my initial prediction that "it's probably a simple button that I'm not pressing" wasn't that far from the truth.
swirlsaepi is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.