Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DreadKatak
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 30

Old April 26th, 2016, 06:01 PM
I am using the Unchained Automatic Progression (no magic item) ruleset, but there is apparently an issue with Armor Attunement enhancement bonus applying to Touch AC.

This eval script works for my needs, but any suggestions on how to improve it?

I know the following is a hackish way around the current Enhancement bonus to AC applying to Touch AC bug, but here it is:

Post-levels, 11000

Code:
~ Don't do anything if Armor Attunements don't exist yet
  doneif (hero.childlives[ABPAttune] = 0) 


~ Add to our tACArmor  and tACFlat values only, and NOT tACTouch

If (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value >= 1) then

   if (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value = 1) then
      hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value -= 1
   elseif (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value = 2) then
      hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value -= 2
   elseif (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value = 3) then
      hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value -= 3
   elseif (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value = 4) then
      hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value -= 4
   elseif (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value = 5) then
      hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value -= 5
    endif

endif
I tried to use the #applypenalty macro, but it does not work properly for this.
DreadKatak is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old April 26th, 2016, 06:17 PM
Code:
if (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value >= 1) then
  hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value -= hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonEnhance].value
  endif
AndrewD2 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
DreadKatak
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 30

Old April 26th, 2016, 06:40 PM
Believe it or not, I had it that way originally, but I went off on a scripting tangent trying to fix something else in timing (turned out that it wasn't timing-- the thing I was strapped to was applying 6 times).

At this point I forgot why I wanted to use fixed values, so I suppose I'll use this suggestion to clean it up a bit.

I take it that this is pretty much the best way to do this?
Any suggestion on a good place to put this eval script?

Right now I have it slapped on a Faction that I am using for some House Rules.

Last edited by DreadKatak; April 27th, 2016 at 08:21 PM.
DreadKatak is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old April 26th, 2016, 06:50 PM
I'd put it on a mechanic. Also if you think this is being caused by a bug in the rules, make sure you report it.
AndrewD2 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
DreadKatak
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 30

Old April 26th, 2016, 07:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewD2 View Post
I'd put it on a mechanic. Also if you think this is being caused by a bug in the rules, make sure you report it.
Ok, I reported it here. Not sure if that is the correct place or not.

If it's not too much trouble, could you please provide an example of using this script in a mechanic?

I have yet to work on a mechanic and my brain is taxed just trying to get this little tweak fixed with my very limited Hero Lab knowledge.

Last edited by DreadKatak; April 27th, 2016 at 08:22 PM.
DreadKatak is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old April 26th, 2016, 07:47 PM
Bugs should be reported here: http://www.wolflair.com/report-pathfinder-bug/

A mechanic is just an item in the editor that is always bootstrapped if it's source is enabled. You'd do it the same way as on your faction, you just don't have to worry about someone taking that faction for it to work, it just runs.
AndrewD2 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
DreadKatak
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 30

Old April 26th, 2016, 08:13 PM
Alright, I reported it officially.

Thanks for the help! I'll go ahead and try out the mechanic method now.
DreadKatak is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.