Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Decapus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 19

Old June 24th, 2019, 02:57 AM
And how can i open a ticket, or is it enough that you guys opened one?
Decapus is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
ri_gamer
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 58

Old June 24th, 2019, 05:20 AM
I would submit one so they know it's not isolated, so far all I've heard is crickets.

https://sales.lonewolfdevel.com/Supp...ern=Bug_Report

or support@wolflair.com
ri_gamer is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Silveras
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,501

Old June 24th, 2019, 09:51 AM
Just because it is the same message in the end, that does not mean it is the same problem... so it is always, always best to open a Ticket rather than hope someone else opened one that solves your issue.

The bug report link changed recently, it is now on the Contact Us page.
Silveras is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
nightpanda2810
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 130

Old June 28th, 2019, 03:46 AM
Same thing here. Multiple PC's and internet connections. Only happening on my realm that has all of the Pathfinder content imported, so it's a huge one.
nightpanda2810 is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
ri_gamer
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 58

Old June 29th, 2019, 01:07 PM
I'm had to fall back to copying my master realm from pc to pc. Sort of regretting paying for the cloud service now. Worked ok before I had to pay for it, isn't it supposed to be the other way round?
ri_gamer is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Silveras
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,501

Old July 8th, 2019, 08:20 AM
I just have to point out that the longer this goes on, the less incentive there is for a GM to try to use Realm Works to share data with the players.. because he can't.

As it stands now, I cannot urge my players to adopt Realm Works player edition.
Silveras is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
BubbaDave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: West Coast
Posts: 13

Old July 10th, 2019, 09:11 AM
Uggh. What the hell did I just pay for their cloud service for if I can't sync my realms?
BubbaDave is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,223

Old July 10th, 2019, 07:04 PM
You can sync... assuming you don't have a bug with your realm, in which case you should contact support.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Twistedtechmike
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5

Old July 14th, 2019, 09:25 AM
It's even better when you can't login due to Account Connection Errors.
Twistedtechmike is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
BubbaDave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: West Coast
Posts: 13

Old July 14th, 2019, 04:57 PM
Emailed support and they asked a few questions and had me download a small program and send them a file. I was informed they handed it off to the Devs. So now I wait.
BubbaDave is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.