Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kthondragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4

Old August 29th, 2018, 09:57 AM
OK So I have undertaken a project to try and convert my Adventurer League settings in Hero Lab to use a different Xp Cost Table. I've created a new data file, MP_5eAL_Season8.user, and it loads fine. My XP is now counting properly for levelling in Season 8 checkpoint style.

However, I want to have the ability to turn that on or shut it off by character. I'm trying to find a way to add an option on the Configure Hero screen that will toggle this setting, but I'm having a really hard time figuring out how. I've been reading the wiki and the forum... basically anything I can find that might help, but I'm not having any luck.

Can someone point me in the right direction?
kthondragon is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
dungeonguru
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 490

Old August 29th, 2018, 04:26 PM
Have you added your own user source? If you use a notepad or other text editor, look at the .1st files in the community pack. You can figure out from there how to set up a source that you will see in the configure character options.

You will then have to set the source for your mechanics to your new source, so when the source isn't selected it's not added to the character.

DM'ing since 1984's red box. Pretending to slay dragons for a long time before.
SELF-CERTIFIED OLD COOT
The mirror doesn't lie.

Links for Community files:
Changelog for 5e Community Files
Open Issues for 5e Community Files


LW Products: Hero Labs Classic
Other Tools: CC3+, Inspiration Pad Pro
dungeonguru is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
kthondragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4

Old August 30th, 2018, 05:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dungeonguru View Post
Have you added your own user source? If you use a notepad or other text editor, look at the .1st files in the community pack. You can figure out from there how to set up a source that you will see in the configure character options.

You will then have to set the source for your mechanics to your new source, so when the source isn't selected it's not added to the character.
I did create my own source, so I'm glad I got that part right. It's the setting the source for my mechanics that I didn't do! So my check box wasn't doing anything. Thank you!!
kthondragon is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.