Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 788

Old September 26th, 2016, 12:29 PM
Chemosh:

I am working with a configurable.
For Secondary Ability Total: I have it set to 1 atm.
Here is my elav script atm:

Phase: Post-level, Priority: 21000

Quote:
~ If we're not shown, just get out now
doneif (tagis[Helper.ShowSpec] = 0)

doneif (tagis[Helper.Disable] <> 0)

var iLevel as number
var iCount as number
iLevel = hero.child[cHelpPri].field[cTotalLev].value

if (iLevel >= 17) then
iCount = 5
elseif (iLevel >= 14) then
iCount = 4
elseif (iLevel >= 11) then
iCount = 3
elseif (iLevel >= 7) then
iCount = 2
else
iCount = 1
endif

field[cfgSpent2].value = iCount
I am just trying to increase the number of picks the class gets from a list of Secondary Class Abilities.

So far everythign else has wored for this class, this is the only thing still tying me up. :/

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 26th, 2016, 02:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mergon View Post
Phase: Post-level, Priority: 21000
Code:
field[cfgSpent2].value = iCount
Pretty sure this is the issue. In my examples I was setting cfgMax2 (which is the "maximum" number of custom abilities allowed). Your setting the Number "Spent" which will get overwritten at like Final something.

Change to cfgMax2 from cfgSpent2 and see if things work.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 788

Old September 26th, 2016, 02:18 PM
If this is the issue I will toss myself out my windows . . . only 5-foot drop . . .

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 26th, 2016, 02:23 PM
Just to show another way that is more flexible I would set the script up on the Class as a class special. Then bootstrap the class special multiple times to the class at levels 17,14,11 & 7. Then I would set the configurable to be "one" as that is the default.

Then use this script on the class special:
Post-Level/10000:
Code:
      ~ If we're not shown, just get out now
      doneif (tagis[Helper.ShowSpec] <> 1)
      ~ if we've been disabled, get out now
      doneif (tagis[Helper.Disable] <> 0)

      ~ Give another Custom Ability choice
      hero.childfound[XXXXXXX].field[cfgMax2].value += 1
Now the above code simply increments "one" more use each time the ability becomes "active" on the character as they level.

This also allows an archetype or ability to disable a "single" level of the class ability leaving the rest to function. That maybe more of a pathfinder concern but I thought 5e had archetypes.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 26th, 2016, 02:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mergon View Post
If this is the issue I will toss myself out my windows . . . only 5-foot drop . . .
As I started to tell some of the Pathfinder editors as they got better. You may need a Rubber Ducky Debugger!

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 788

Old September 26th, 2016, 02:26 PM
I'll have to try your second idea later when I have the time. The change to cfgMax2 didn't fix whatever my issues is . . .

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 26th, 2016, 02:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mergon View Post
I'll have to try your second idea later when I have the time. The change to cfgMax2 didn't fix whatever my issues is . . .
When you look at the configurable debug fields do you see the cfgMax2 field changing?

Can you send me the .user file to look at? Its allot easier for me to debug stuff if I can see it.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 788

Old September 27th, 2016, 11:21 AM
ShadowChemosh:

Your 2nd advised method working great. Once again my hat comes off to the codemeister.

Thanks again Chemosh.

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 788

Old September 27th, 2016, 01:05 PM
ShadowChemosh:

I am finally done with my Princess class. Once my issue with the configure was solved, everything else went smooth as silk.

Many thanks to all who helped.

Princess Class by by impersonater

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,294

Old September 27th, 2016, 02:55 PM
Send it through to me Mergo. I'll add it to the next release.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base

Obsidian
Obsidian TTRPG Tutorials
daplunk is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.