Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

hiyami

Old April 15th, 2017, 11:53 PM
Alrighty, I'm not actually sure if this is the correct spot, but seeing as the item in question is for Pathfinder, I'm going to chuck this at you guys and see if someone can break it down for me because I am... Well. Essentially a baby with Pathfinder and barely conceived with HeroLab and am therefore going crazy trying to create a wondrous item.

Because I'm a noob at programming and my spouse-creature is teasing me and telling me it's all about being explicit with the program and stuff and while I get that it makes sense to do that, I'm... not actually sure where I'm going wrong.

TL;DR - I don't know what I'm doing, there might be a guide that points this out, but I missed it, so, uh... please help me. ;A;
LINK - first image is majority of selections, second is just for that last little bit at the bottom.

I looked at a tutorial that Tim was kind enough to link me to and tried to follow the steps there to create my Ancestral Wulfenite, but it doesn't appear in the list of 'Magic' items, much less under slotless wondrous items.

I created a new Hero Lab Editor file, selected the 'Equipment' tab and in the 'Wondrous' tab. I've got the name 'Ancestral Wulfenite' and the Unique ID 'wond_wulfs'. I've set it to unique, because this is something I'm setting up as a hook for a specific player. I've even got a brief bit of summary text.

I added a description - I basically want to create an item that has certain conditions that must be fulfilled before it grants a permanent boon of some sort. You can rinse and repeat (different conditions and boons) up to three times before the item disappears.