Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
tkarn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 251

Old June 9th, 2010, 01:02 PM
Yes,I mean this "I" Button.

I added the special abilities in the bootstrap list of the classhelper tab - and I see all of the abilities when I add the class. Is it possible to add the ability,when the level is reached?
tkarn is online now   #11 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old June 9th, 2010, 01:31 PM
Did you bootstrap abilities you made through the tab called "Class Specials" or "Custom Abilities"?

I had recommended that you make Custom Abilities, which should not be bootstrapped to the class but selected through clicking on a button on the class tab (like the Ranger's Combat Style).

If you made Class Specials and bootstrapped them all to the class, that would indeed be awkward and clog up the class tab.
Lawful_g is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old June 9th, 2010, 01:33 PM
If you wanted to do a hybrid system, you could make a Custom Ability for each of the 10 possible paths, then make the Class Specials at each level rename themselves and enter in a description based on detecting with Path Custom Ability was selected.
Lawful_g is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old June 9th, 2010, 01:34 PM
Why don't you send me a copy, so I can see what you are doing and give better feedback.

I'll PM you my e-mail.
Lawful_g is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
tkarn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 251

Old June 9th, 2010, 11:16 PM
Oh, thank you....
tkarn is online now   #15 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old June 9th, 2010, 11:43 PM
When you sent it to me, it was all copied and pasted into the body of the text. Can you resend as an attatched data file? I tried copying from the text of your e-mail, but got an error:

"Expected start of an element tag."
Lawful_g is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
tkarn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 251

Old October 5th, 2010, 12:27 PM
After I solved a lot of problem,i have a Prereq-Question:

How can I handle that a feat is only at 1st level (during creation) available?
tkarn is online now   #17 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,558

Old October 5th, 2010, 12:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkarn View Post
After I solved a lot of problem,i have a Prereq-Question:

How can I handle that a feat is only at 1st level (during creation) available?
Prereq:
Code:
 
~ If we're level 1, we're valid
validif (herofield[tLevel].value <= 1)
~ If the pick has already been added to the hero, assume the user
~knows best, or added it back at 1st level
validif (@ispick <> 0)
Mathias is online now   #18 Reply With Quote
tkarn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 251

Old October 6th, 2010, 05:51 AM
Thank you, it works fine.

I have some other problems for prereq:How can I script this?


Problem 1. Spell-like ability at caster level 6th
Problem 2. Size Large
Problem 3. Fly speed

An other problem depends on Claw and Bite attack. I can add this with an 1d6 for damage, but I need 1d8.
I added wBite as bootstrap with wMain 1d6_5 but it will not work with 1d8.

The last problem depends on leveling with variant classes. I declared a class and a variant class. Now I have a class special for this variant class at f.i. level 4. this cs has a bonus feat (bonus feat granted selected). The cs is on the special tab at level 4, but the feat is available (and active) at level 1. How can I change it?
tkarn is online now   #19 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old October 6th, 2010, 06:52 PM
Problem 1 - I don't think you can do this. You could search for things with the tag for spell like abilities, but there is no field for Caster Level for you to check for 6th level for.

Problem 2 - If the size must be large, make an expr req

herofield[tSize].value = 1

If you mean size large or larger look at Awesome blow feat for:

herofield[tSize].value >= 1

If you mean size large or smaller do:

herofield[tSize].value <= 1

Problem 3 - If any fly speed will be fine look at the "Flyby Attack" feat to find:

hero.child[xFly].field[Value].value > 0

If there must be a minimum fly speed of "#" feet:

hero.child[xFly].field[Value].value >= Whatever #



For the Claw and bite damage, d8 damage is added via a "wMain.1d8_6"



On the class special, click the bootstrap, you should see the feat you bootstrapped... the rightmost button is called Condition. Click on that and change the "Phase" to First and the "Priority" field to 500. Include the below in the "Tag Expression" field:

count:Classes.XXX >= #

Where XXX is the classes identifier (usually the name, but you could choose to have given it a different one when you made the class) and # is the number of levels the class must have before the feat is added.

Last edited by Lawful_g; October 6th, 2010 at 07:05 PM. Reason: Answered the last question
Lawful_g is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.