Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Virtue
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 380

Old April 17th, 2019, 07:44 AM
I am working on creating all the class templates (from Simple Monster Templates)

I want to give the alchemist talents at like HD 1 and 10 like the Rogue template grants rogue talents
Virtue is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,207

Old April 17th, 2019, 08:19 AM
So what have you figured out about how the rogue template grants those talents? You've made a temporary copy of rogue, right? Have you figured out what that template adds in order to allow the user to add talents?
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Virtue
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 380

Old April 17th, 2019, 08:46 AM
yeah thats how i have been kind of doing these templates looking at other classes that are similar

This is what i got in the eval script so im thinking thats how you do it


var i as number

for i = 0 to hero.tagcount[Hero.HitDice] - 1
perform hero.assign[PreReqCaP1.RogTal]
perform hero.assign[PreReqCaP1.NinTri]
perform hero.assign[PreReqCaP1.RogTalAdv]
perform hero.assign[PreReqCaP1.NinTriMas]
next

var numfound as number
foreach pick in hero from BaseCustSp where "CustTaken.cfgRogCrea & abCategory.RogTalAdv"
numfound += 1
nexteach

validif (numfound <= 1)

Last edited by Virtue; April 17th, 2019 at 08:50 AM. Reason: Adding More Code
Virtue is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old April 17th, 2019, 09:04 AM
If you notice, the rogue template bootstraps a configurable. If you take a look at that configurable, it has an eval script setting its own max field.
Aaron is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Virtue
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 380

Old April 17th, 2019, 09:36 AM
So im just starting to watch the video you told me to watch so im not sure what a configuarble is
Virtue is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old April 17th, 2019, 01:20 PM
A configurable is a type of Thing which allows you to add a new tab in Hero lab, with several tables which you can customize to purpose. They have their own sub-tab in the editor.
Aaron is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old April 17th, 2019, 01:21 PM
Their unique IDs start with cfg, so if you copy the Rogue template, you should be able to determine which bootstrap is the configurable, and use that to know what to copy on the Configurable tab.
Aaron is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Virtue
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 380

Old April 17th, 2019, 01:22 PM
Well I’ll have to check that out, these templates looked easy to start off with they seem to be getting more and more difficult
Virtue is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.