Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,730

Old June 23rd, 2011, 04:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkarn View Post
I created a beak weapon (natural) but it do not appear in the natural attack list.
Yea we can't actually make a "Real" natural attack yet in the editor. So when you make one like this you have to manually bootstrap it to the race to have it appear. As you found out.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,081

Old June 23rd, 2011, 05:31 PM
How does a Beak attack differ from a Bite attack, other than in the name?

Can you use a script to find the bite attack you added and change its livename to "Beak"?

Given that according to the Bestiary, Griffons, Ravens, and Tengu have Bite attacks and not Beak attacks, I'd say match the natural weapon standardization that Paizo is trying to implement and leave this attack as a Bite.
Mathias is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
tkarn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 255

Old June 23rd, 2011, 10:40 PM
The attack does not real damage, only wisdom damage.
tkarn is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,081

Old June 23rd, 2011, 11:27 PM
Take a look at the octopus (the small ones, rather than the big ones) - that's an example of adding a natural attack that does no damage so that you get the to-hit modifiers calculated for you.
Mathias is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
bennowak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24

Old June 24th, 2011, 09:58 PM
when importing a .user file, is it possible to "test" the entire package instead of each item individually? just grabbed the psion.puser from the forum.
bennowak is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,081

Old June 25th, 2011, 10:33 AM
On the main Hero Lab window, in the develop menu, make sure you have "Enable Data File Debugging" in the Develop menu checked, then choose "Quick Reload Data Files" in the develop menu, or press ctrl-r.

File...Switch Game System, and come back to Pathfinder will also work, but takes more time.
Mathias is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
bennowak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24

Old June 25th, 2011, 10:59 AM
Doh!... new settings in the "Configure Hero" tab to recognize the new classes, etc... They now show but thanks for the tip...
bennowak is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.