Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bennowak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24

Old February 7th, 2015, 09:41 AM
Latest release REALLY messed things up. All sorts of 'missing' or 'duplicate' errors, but other threads are dealing with those... I also see where "Ultimate" is part of the 3PP module (assuming anyone out there can get it to work properly), but what about the core Psionics unleashed? Is that wrapped into 3PP as well? After a couple full reloads, etc. I am STILL unable to get any races or classes to show.
bennowak is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
bennowak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24

Old February 7th, 2015, 10:39 AM
ok.... FINALLY got it figured out.... 3 complete re-installs, loads of frustrations, but....

On the latest HL install, suggest a clean/new install….

set your update path as follows…
http://www.shadowsoftware.net/herola...rd/updates.xml

you will see the following for updates…

Psionics is now part of the 3PP Pack.

Install this one ONLY.

Even though it does not have the ! next to it and thinks it is loaded, double click and load/reload anyway.

To verify, Tools Manage Third-Party Updates

Restart HL

On your “Configure Hero” (Ctl-K)

Under Third Party and Dreamscarred, select Ultimate Psionics

These are now there….

Under Portfolio, select Strip Missing Sources to clear the errors…
bennowak is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,730

Old February 7th, 2015, 11:18 AM
Psioncis Unleashed changed name many months ago 9+. Then just recently I re-did the community stuff in to Packs. There is a sticky thread at top of forum. Plus all this information went out in LW newsletter a few weeks ago.

It sounds like you where REALLY out of date. So yes the best method is to do a fresh install as outlined in FAQ#6.

I am sorry for the issues but this was a MUCH needed and required change to support us all going forward. You can read about that in THIS post.

In the sticky thread at top any of the update messages like THIS mention its best to do a clean install. The installer is not handling the massive rename in files correctly on everyone computer. So for some either you have to install multiple times or remove all the addons and install fresh.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
bennowak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24

Old February 7th, 2015, 11:26 AM
Shadow... admit it was my bad. used to the updates saying what was needed, not needed, etc. Issue I have reported to HL, but the updates and community packs do not show as "new". the rename also threw me for a loop. couple party members having issues with their Mac installs, but will let them deal with that. For anyone else following... One of the main things to consider is the Configure Hero and make sure you ALL have the same settings...

Good work on all this BTW...
bennowak is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,730

Old February 7th, 2015, 11:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennowak View Post
Shadow... admit it was my bad.
Its fine. I know issues are the last thing needed on game day.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bennowak View Post
used to the updates saying what was needed, not needed, etc. Issue I have reported to HL, but the updates and community packs do not show as "new".
Some of the Packs replaced existing ones (ie Community Bestiary -> Pathfinder GM Pack) but others like the 3PP Pack are brand new. So the updates system does not know you need it. Wish I could tell the update system that X is now Y but you can't.

Going forward things should be MUCH smoother actually and the Packs will tell you when a new version is out.

Hopefully this thread will help anyone else out this weekend with issues.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.