Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,084

Old July 15th, 2017, 04:39 PM
OK, that creature bit is just weird. I haven't noticed that before. I'll find out.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape, Savage Star Wars
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #291 Reply With Quote
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 824

Old July 16th, 2017, 07:38 AM
It must have been a bug with the individual file, since once I went back and re-did it, I couldn't duplicate the result. Still weird like you say, though.

(Sorry for the sudden burst of things by the way, but I was running a game of SW Supers last night and a lot of this stuff became blindingly obvious in the middle of doing so; I kept having to do Print Preview to see some of the things at all clearly).
Paragon is offline   #292 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,084

Old July 16th, 2017, 11:29 AM
I was able to duplicate it here.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape, Savage Star Wars
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #293 Reply With Quote
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 824

Old July 17th, 2017, 06:30 AM
Interesting. When I went back and did it over again, it didn't seem to happen. Very, very strange.
Paragon is offline   #294 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,084

Old July 17th, 2017, 09:52 PM
OK, they're going to look into that at Lone Wolf.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape, Savage Star Wars
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #295 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,084

Old July 17th, 2017, 09:54 PM
OK, folks, here's the line for the next update.
================================================== ====
Anything reported after this will need to go into the next update, 5.2 is set.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape, Savage Star Wars
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #296 Reply With Quote
BilboH20s
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5

Old July 18th, 2017, 04:07 PM
The Summary text on Super Powers Companion 2 Stun still shows the old text from SPC1.
BilboH20s is offline   #297 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,084

Old July 18th, 2017, 04:56 PM
Aargh.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape, Savage Star Wars
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #298 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,084

Old July 18th, 2017, 06:38 PM
Thanks for spotting that, though. It'll get corrected next update.

_
Currently Running: Savage Worlds (Fantasy), Savage Galaxy Rangers
Currently Playing: Pathfinder (Kingmaker - it's good to be the King), Savage Wearing the Cape, Savage Star Wars
Prepping for Gamestorm: Savage Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #299 Reply With Quote
Der Rote Baron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 5

Old July 26th, 2017, 10:20 AM
I just uploaded all current upates for Savage Worlds with teh result that none of the settings (e.g. WW Rome, Deadlans etc) work any more. They just don't show anymore.
But I get this error message:
Thing 'eg50 Grappl' - Condition test must occur proir to all rules and eval scripts, including on components (Initialize, 2100)
Thing 'eg50Quiver' - Condition test must occur proir to all rules and eval scripts, including on components (Initialize, 2100)

This seems to be the reason why the impoted file won't work. My question: What is to be done to get the settings running again?

Cheers, Thorsten
Der Rote Baron is offline   #300 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.