Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
willuwontu
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 66

Old July 13th, 2017, 04:26 PM
With Adventurer's Armory 2 out, (but still in the process of coming to HL), I thought I'd make some of the weapon Modifications into feats that I can add to my character so I can build them. Right now I'm running into problems with the Versatile Design Weapon Mod.

Right now I have the 2 selection fields as 1) all weapons on hero, 2) all weapon groups
Code:
      ~Pre-levels 5000 Index 1 (same time as weapon focus)

      ~ If we're disabled, do nothing
      doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)

      ~ If we haven't chosen anything, get out now
      doneif (field[usrChosen1].ischosen + tagis[Target.?] = 0)
      doneif (field[usrChosen2].ischosen + tagis[Target.?] = 0)

      ~ Get the weapon and wFtrGroup tag from our choice
      perform field[usrChosen1].chosen.pulltags[IsWeapon.?]
      perform field[usrChosen2].chosen.pulltags[wFtrGroup.?]

      ~ Assign the appropriate tag to the weapon
      var id as string
      var name as string
      var tagID as string

      tagID = field[usrChosen2].chosen.pulltags[wFtrGroup.?]

      call fTargetId

      perform field[usrChosen1].chosen.pushtags[wFtrGroup.Monk]

      ~ Set our 'short name'
      field[shortname].text = "Design: " & name
      field[sbName].text = "Versatile Design (" & lowercase(name) & ")"
      
      ~ Pull the proficiency and raise by a step if fWepAdept not found
      perform field[usrChosen1].chosen.pulltags[wProfReq.?]
I can't figure out how to get the weapon group I've selected (currently I only have the one it assigns hardcoded).

Also it should make the weapon go up one step in difficulty of wielding if they don't have the weapon mod. prof. feat., which is something I can't figure out as well, but aren't too troubled by
willuwontu is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,958

Old July 13th, 2017, 05:28 PM
Um AA2 is available in HL as of today.
AndrewD2 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
willuwontu
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 66

Old July 13th, 2017, 09:50 PM
Aye, came out 1 hour before I asked this question, while I was working on it. Woo, I don't have to do it anymore (and all my effort today on it was pointless)
willuwontu is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,083

Old July 14th, 2017, 06:09 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by willuwontu View Post
Aye, came out 1 hour before I asked this question, while I was working on it. Woo, I don't have to do it anymore (and all my effort today on it was pointless)
Not pointless if you learned something!
Aaron is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,958

Old July 16th, 2017, 10:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
Not pointless if you learned something!
You have no clue how often I have to tell myself this.
AndrewD2 is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.