Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
zjnitta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1

Old July 19th, 2018, 08:33 AM
For the life of me I can not figure out how to add multiple archetypes from the same class. I know that the archetypes need to be taken at separate levels and that they cannot conflict with each regarding modifying and replacing class features.

Is this something Hero Lab doesn't allow or am I missing something easy for how to add multiple archetypes?

Thanks!
zjnitta is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,524

Old July 19th, 2018, 07:00 PM
HL will not stop you from adding as many as you want. You just get a warning message.

Anyways to add an archetype go to the "Classes" tab and click on "add New Archetype". Add as many as you want:

Image3.jpg

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 1,746

Old July 19th, 2018, 11:07 PM
You can pick multiple at the same time. They don't need to be different levels.

Farling

Author of the CSV2RW tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and the RW Output tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Ualaa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Vancouver, Canada.
Posts: 427

Old July 20th, 2018, 06:35 PM
By the rules, all archetypes should be taken at the first level of a class.

The only limitation, if you want to go by the allowed rules, is that none of the archetypes alters or replaces a feature that another also alters or replaces.

If your class has features: A, B, C, D, and E.

And archetype #1 wants to replace or change A and B.
And archetype #2 wants to replace or change B and C.
and archetype #3 wants to replace or change D and E.

You could take #1, #2, or #3.
You could also take #1 and #3 or #2 and #3.
However #1 and #2 conflict, since they both alter or change the "b" feature.
Ualaa is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.