Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dartnet
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 591

Old July 12th, 2007, 10:07 AM
How would you set up a feat so it can only be picked at 1st level but is not an error to have it at later levels?
dartnet is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,690

Old July 12th, 2007, 04:48 PM
dartnet wrote:
>
>
> How would you set up a feat so it can only be picked at 1st level but is
> not an error to have it at later levels?

You'd have to give it a pre-requisite that returned true if you were
first level, or if the feat was a pick. So something like this:


-----

~ We're invalid by default
@valid = 0

~ If we're level 1, we're valid
if (hero.child[Totals].field[tLevel].value <= 1) then
@valid = 1
endif

~ If the pick has already been added to the hero, we're valid
if (@ispick <> 0) then
@valid = 1
endif

-----


You won't be able to validate it once it's been added to the hero, but
you can make it grey out in the list if you're over level 1.


Hope this helps,


--
Colen McAlister (colen@wolflair.com)
Chief Engineer, Lone Wolf Development
http://www.wolflair.com/
Colen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.