Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nikmal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 677

Old September 1st, 2014, 04:39 PM
My iPad Hero Lab license is not updating with my new purchases I made. I own the Advanced Class Guide add-on but it is grayed out on the iPad despite trying to do all the updates for Hero Lab iPad.

What should I do?
Nikmal is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,694

Old September 1st, 2014, 05:38 PM
Start the app and on first screen at bottom right is "Help on Using hero lab->manage my license->Reactivate License" that will tell the app to get your new license data for the ACG.

Hopefully that helps.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Nikmal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 677

Old September 2nd, 2014, 12:34 AM
Shadowchemosh that is exactly what I was looking for.

Now there is ANOTHER problem. It says it can not connect with the licensing server. (like it was not connecting to the internet). Yet there is no problem with my internet connection on my iPad as I was able to use it with other applications.
Nikmal is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,005

Old September 2nd, 2014, 01:05 AM
The server was offline for an hour to resolve a performance issue. Give it another try.
rob is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Nikmal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 677

Old September 2nd, 2014, 01:12 AM
Rob,
It worked wonderfully!! Thank you

Ignore the support ticket I sent in then
Nikmal is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.